We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy house in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heath Cottage

The patio and conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio and conservatory
Master bedroom The twinn room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
The patio and conservatory
Master bedroom
The twinn room
Heath Cottage
Bright and airey living room
The second duoble bedroom
Heath Cottage
dining conservatory
breakfast bar
Master bedroom
Well equiped kitchen
Landmark Forest Park - just 4 miles away a must for the kids
Cairngorm Ski area in winter. 12miles away and you can visit the mountain all year round
Beautiful Loch Garten , juts a mile away and home to the famous Osprey and RSPB reserve
Green Loch near Glen More - well worth the walk or ride in
Loch Morlich and the Cairngorm Mountains in winter
A great area to mountain bike - you can hire in Boat of Garten
Avielochan
City of Inverness - capital of the highlands - just 30 minutes away
Red Deer Stag - part of the local wildlife
Urquhart Castle and Loch Ness - just 45 minutes to see the monster!
Glen Affric
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donaldjma...
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy house in a great location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our time in the Cairngorms and we enjoyed our stay in Heath Cottage. The house is has three good sized bedrooms and a kitchen/living area with a good sized conservatory. We had a great time walking in Boat of Garten round Loch Morlich and up to the Osprey site. We cycled in Aviemore and followed great trails, which were suggested to us by Mike's Bikes in Aviemore. Lovely restaurant in Boat right beside Heath cottage which we would thoroughly recommend trying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed in Heath Cottage twice now and hope to return in the future. It is excellently situated with a gate from the garden straight onto woodland trails for walking and cycling. It is very well equipped and very cosy. Our daughter especially loved all the toys and books - we didn't need to bring any of our own! Nick and Heather are very helpful and reply promptly to questions. Thank you for a great holiday and we hope to return next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our cottage and the area. The Boat really is a great centre to explore as you said. We are glad you made the most of it. hope to see you again.
Best wishes Nick and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The P
1 review
“Perfect ski base with good access to the Cairngorm slopes and the Lecht”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed at Heath Cottage three times and will be returning again. The bungalow is warm, friendly and well equipped. It has a spacious feel and is perfectly placed to ski or explore the Highlands. Backing on to woods, there's lots of wildlife and walks on your doorstep. We've had Red Squirrels feeding in the garden as well as visits from Wax Tails. The owners are friendly and helpful. The village shop opposite is very handy and there are a couple of good restaurants as well as a coffee shop in the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our cottage and the area. The Boat really is a great centre to explore as you said. Hopefully more snow for you next time! Look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Nick and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great New Year. ”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a lovely time stay at Heath cottage over the New Year period. The cottage is lovely and as all your needs covered. Very comfortable and warm. Would recommend this cottage to everyone.
Will be back very soon.

Cheers
John & Jean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hi John and Jean
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our cottage. It was great to see you enjoyed Hogmanay in the Boat. Look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Nick and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
froggy64
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage in a scenic area”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay at Heath Cottage, it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed, the cottage backs onto a peaceful forest where we enjoyed looking for capercaillie etc., and was a few minutes walk from local shop, cafe, restaurant, post office and pub etc., also within easy reach of Aviemore, the vintage steam train is at the bottom of the road which is well worth a nostalgic tour on, a great area for cycling and bird watching and enjoying peace and beautiful scenery, also visited Inverness and Cawdor Castle, the Findhorn valley and so on while we were there, easy to find the place on arrival too. Would recommend the place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: The kitchen door which was in an awkward place thats all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our cottage, we are pleased you liked it as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Nick and Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing