We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
63
7
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
7
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages comfy bed gillian dog iona walks hosts
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stayed in Staffa Cottage in the grounds of the former Barcaldine Castle Hotel and can only say what a fantastic time we had. All dog lovers should head there . We have 5 terriors and they were made more than welcome by Chris and Gillian The cottage was spotlessly clean and equipped to a very high standard Would recommend this cottage to everyone.Liked it so much we have booked up to go back in May.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 41buttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last month with my boy friend.Just love everything about this hotel. Staff, location, service, breakfast etc are second to none. . staffs are really kind and always ready to help. Classy rooms and interior. Im surely going to return Thanks

Date of stay: August 2014
2  Thank nisha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We visited the are to enjoy Oban and trace family tree.

The area is very scenic, the Hotel set back and quiet.
The cottage is perfect for a small family having a double room, a twin and a lovely family bathroom.

The cottage served us well, and the hotel staff made us very welcome.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed there last Summer. Lovely memories. Excellent Cuisine, Rooms are nice and clean, bathrooms are ok for such an old building. Hard to get a cellular signal, which could be a plus if you are on vacation. Staff were extra nice to us and the children. For anyone looking for a good place to rest and eat, I would recommend this place for anyone visiting or passing by this area.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I made a booking several months ago to stay at this hotel towards the end of February 2012 and have been really looking forward to it. Unfortunately we were recently notified that the hotel has now gone into receivership.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank dee090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews