We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Proud to be gold members of the Carmarthenshire Tourism Association
A glorious Winter sunset from the terrace
Machynys Golf Course
Millennium Coastal Path
Toboggan run at Pembrey Country Park
Ffos Las Racecourse
Penclacwydd Wetland Centre
Cefn Sidan beach
Cefn Sidan beach
Three Cliffs Bay - The Gower
Burry Port Harbour
Kidwelly Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve D
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A superb, well equipped apartment with stunning views over the estuary. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace with a well deserved glass of wine watching the wild life in the various states of the tide. The apartment was very clean and the welcome pack a nice touch. Will hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home afterwards
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your extremely positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all that the area has to offer. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and comfortable apartment, stunning views”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sian met us promptly to welcome and show us around. She had a friendly manner and gave lots of advice about the area. There was a lovely welcome pack and many little extras around the apartment which was much bigger than we thought.
Each area was spotlessly clean and shiny. The kitchen and bathroom were well equipped and everything worked. Plenty of cupboard space in the kitchen and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable.
There were 2 thoughtful well assembled guides to the area which we found very appealing, especially the modern history of the Machynys Penninsula.
We loved the ever changing view over the estuary towards The Gower peninsula; sunrise and sunsets were amazing. The coastal path and beach were only a few steps away.
We were pleasantly surprised by the peaceful and beautiful location.

Thank you, Sian and Gareth, for the thought and care you put into this lovely but cosy holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your extremely positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found all the information helpful and interesting. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Llanelli as our guests at Awel y Don.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place and Views.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This holiday let is situated right on the shoreline in a peaceful yet convenient location. The apartment is on the ground floor and is modern, well equipped, comfortable,and spotlessly clean. There are extensive walks along the bay and you are close to a beautiful golf club and restaurant which again has lovely views out over the course and bay area. From this apartment you are a short 30 minute drive to the Gower or an hours drive down to West Wales where you can find Saundersfoot and Tenby. The owners Gareth and Sian are exceptionally helpful, and friendly and I would recommend this holiday let to anyone who wants a tranquil, peaceful base for their holiday in Mid / West Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the apartments facilities.
Liked least: Could not fault it !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback and for your kind gift ! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, just a shame about the weather. We hope to see you again soon.
I hope you found the hairdryer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apt with everything on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you could ask for from a holiday rental. Fantastic location with all amenities nearby.
Great golf courses within a short drive. Great views and lovely walks along the beach.
.Welcome pack from owners very much appreciated after long journey.
Thanks to the owners for the presentation of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully presented
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback and for your patience on arrival! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely amazing apartment this is. In Fact me and my partner would've loved to have just moved straight in! Not only was Sian welcoming and informative, the welcome pack and little goodies she provided really did help and were lovely gestures. I have never seen such a detailed welcome pack before and I am so thankful for Sian and Gareth's efforts. It is a truly stunning apartment, clean and equipped with every essential and just the perfect size with lovely views of Machynys Bay. Indeed we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing