We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
46
117
58
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
117
58
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We were very pleased. very close to te beach, very comfortable, modern and clean rooms.

Very happy on this hotel. A major difference compared to most of the hotels we stayed in Uruguay.

Staff was also very helpful and gentle.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My room had the view of the light house and the ocean. Modern decor and clean. Light sensor in the hallway was malfunctioning and making noise constantly, but other than that the service was good. When we visited in April, it was very quiet (in fact most shops and restaurants were closed....). There is an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast was included. Only a couple blocks away from the beach.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WandererSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Good hotel. Nice rooms (a bit small), clean, excellent location!! Service is good, same as breakfast. View from room is towards the ocean, so ask for a high floor. The other side of the building has views to the lighthouse nearby.
The swimming pool could have been bigger. Cons: Sauna was temperature limited to about 50 celsius, wich is as hot as a summer day. Not usable at all
I can say that I coud go again.

Room tip: Higher floors have better view. Half rooms have view to the ocean, half to the lighthouse
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaelfragaangeloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

The room are not big and it looks a bit like Ibis hotels. However it feels quite nice. Staff friendly and the rooms have this extra of comfort. Location is great. Just next to the beach with great views.
When you put the moderate price into consideration it looks like a good deal.
Would recommend it but please do not build up any expectations for luxury stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bikerhotbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This hotel is located at the end of the main road of La Paloma, a couple of blocks from the beach. Room and the facilities in general are not as new as the pictures may lead you to believe, but still are in decent condition. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was kind enough to allow us check-in early, without charging anything or giving us a hard time. We took advantage of the small indoor pool they have, which was a nice treat for a long day. Breakfast was above average for the region. In general, en expensive average hotel from our experience (but, keep in mind that hotels are generally overpriced during summertime in Uruguay). Not remarkable, but got the job done.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews