We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UY Proa Sur Hotel(La Paloma)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Araza(La Paloma)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Eduardas(La Paloma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mar(La Paloma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
355
112
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
112
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast is servedasadoplace to staythe hotel offersoutdoor fireplacerooms are cleankitchenettewoodbalconybikesseasonoceanpalomatownbeachgrillsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We have been there at the end of March 2017, so can not tell how it is during the season (Dec-Feb). The hotel offers everything you need for some relaxing days: The rooms are clean with freezer,kitchenette and balcony/terrace with grill. There is a little pool in the back yards, bikes and beach equipment is for free. You just cross the street and you can enjoy the beautiful endless natural beach. Zen hotel team serves You breakfast to your room, you just tell them what you want and they will organize it. All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, we soon felt very familiar and really enjoyed our stay at the utmost there! Thank you so much to Zen team, we will definitely come back to you very soon!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank astridrosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Zen Boutique Apart Hotel has 17 really excellently designed and well furnished rooms on two floors overlooking the sea. The staff are charming, always smiling and very helpful. There is a lovely heated pool and every room has its own kitchenette and built in bar b que on the balcony. Just help yourself to wood light up and cook your own steaks and food from the local supermarkets. Really makes a nice change from restaurants. Breakfast is provided in the room and then borrow a bike and cycle around the town. There is plenty to see.
Zen has got it right and they appear to be full all the time so book ahead and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We preferred upstairs but they are all excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KentWorldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenLaPaloma, Recepcion at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017
Google Translation

Muy agradecidos por sus palabras y comentarios!
Aguardamos una pronta visita a Zen.

Atentamente,

Staff Zen Boutique Apart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights at the Zen hotel. After a terrible experience in Rocha we ended up at the Zen. It was perfect! The staff was very welcoming and always helpful, the rooms couldn't be cleaner, and provided us with lots of activity equipment like bikes, kayaks, and more at no additional cost. breakfast was delivered to our room every morning at our preferred time and choice of selection. By far the nicest place in the area! Muchas gracias Zen por el excelente servicio

Room Tip: The top level has a view of the ocean but has a jacuzzi in the bathroom so if you shower it can get messy. Lower level rooms have just the shower option
Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear guests
Thank you very much for your comment, you had a very good experience in Zen.
We hope to see you, the doors are always open for you.
Greetings from Zen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We spent 3 nights in Zen Boutique Apart Hotel. We had 2 rooms as our group was 4 adults and 1 young child. Rooms were setup bit differently but nicely considering the needs.

Rooms have parilla so if you are to barbecue you can make that yourself. There is a shop about 1km away from the hotel. You can borrow bicycles too! And those are quite handy in La Paloma as the place is really quiet.

Breakfast was generous and very typical to the region. You book the breakfast in the evening and you can change what you want every day. So try out what you would like!

Location is good. The hotel is just cross a quiet street from the beach. The beach is nice and great for walking, runs and swims if weather permits. You will get beach chairs from the hotel so spending a day there is easy. Hotel also has a small pool which was very nice with the warm water. During our visit it was windy so we settled for the pool.

Overall we had very nice stay and would recommend the place!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ville K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015
Google Translation

Estimados
Estamos muy contentos al saber que disfrutaron de su estadía en el Hotel. Esperamos que pronto vuelvan a visitarnos y que la próxima vez tengan un clima más agradable con menos viento para que puedan disfrutar aún más del encanto que posee La Paloma y sus alrededores. Las puertas están abiertas para recibirlos nuevamente. Les deseamos muy felices fiestas.
Cordiales saludos de todo el personal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Amazing place for staying in La Paloma, I think it's the best one without any doubt. We stayed at the superior room and the comfort and view are just great with barbecue and sauna, this place is perfect

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgeZ5348WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenLaPaloma, Recepción at Zen Boutique Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015
Google Translation

Estimados
Gracias por tomarse un tiempo para opinar sobre nuestro Hotel. Nos alegra enormemente saber que han disfrutado de su estadía. Esperamos darles la bienvenida en breve nuevamente. Dentro de pocos días tendremos la piscina calefaccioanda y algún que otro servicio mejorado para brindarles.
Cordiales saludos de todo el personal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews