We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch spaffot”
Review of Indigo Factory

Indigo Factory
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Le Marin
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 51
Cuisines: French
Description: Restaurant - Pub - cocktail, unique in Martinique floating restaurant on the marina of Marin, you can taste our grilled lobster from the tank or burgers with bread made by an artisan baker especially for us with lobster or beef. pleasant musical atmosphere, a DJ some nights you will move to the rhythm of music, rum bar, cocktail specialist XXL based sweets, Champagne with gold flakes that can be accompanied by a dish Asia (homemade).
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant - Pub - cocktail, unique in Martinique floating restaurant on the marina of Marin, you can taste our grilled lobster from the tank or burgers with bread made by an artisan baker especially for us with lobster or beef. pleasant musical atmosphere, a DJ some nights you will move to the rhythm of music, rum bar, cocktail specialist XXL based sweets, Champagne with gold flakes that can be accompanied by a dish Asia (homemade).
Reviewed 3 April 2018

after a lot of the other reviews again I was worried when we decided on lunch here, to my surprise staff were attentive and made good suggestions for local items, we had local lobster accras for appetizer which were great. our main course was locally caught grouper which was pan fried. afterwards our bar tender made us a local punch crème drink which although strong was like dessert in a glass. worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franck k, Responsable relations publiques at Indigo Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

thank you so much
franck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

I guess the give awsy was that it was empty on a thriving Thursday night in the Marina.

The staff are terrible. We walked in thinking two at the bar were customers but no, they were staff who after 5 minutes acknowledged us. The table service was apalling, we waited at least a further 10 minutes before being asked what we wanted to drink.
We eventually tried to order but ghe wsiter added confusion, pretending he did not understand even though we pointed st the choices on the menu.
The food arrived and was quite average. We made eye contact with the waiter who ignored us unyil in a raisef voice we asked for assistance with a hot sauce.
After thr meal we could not wait to get out of yhis empty restaurant so asked for the bill. Again yhd waiter pretended not to understand but yhen asked if we wanted sweets from the jar with the bill...no...
I presented a card for payment and was ignored. I took this to the bar and was told to move 4ft closer to the till ehere another waiter took payment.
All in all an attrocious evening. €90 for 2 burgers and a bottle of wine. We will return yo Marin and Martinique but NEVER to Indigo. It really is terrible.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank stephencP6784ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franck k, Responsable relations publiques at Indigo Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

hello,
sorry
take care of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

The food was OK but the service wasn't. The white wine was not cold, we've wited for 1,5 hour before we've got any food. The waiter tried to sell everything on a intrusive way...he kept on going again and again and gain...

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mikecU1008NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franck k, Responsable relations clients at Indigo Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017
Google Translation

Désolé de ne pas vous avoir satisfait .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

What a surprise for a restaurant which opened recently! I ate a lobster burger and drunk a mojito. The service was great, the food was excellent and the view was superb. I will definitely go back to this place, all the staff were really welcoming!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chatloutre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franck k, Responsable relations publiques at Indigo Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

thank you, it s just really a pleasure to read this post
F&G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The owner of the restaurant was very friendly. We sampled several of the islands rums at no cost. The burgers were great. Portions generous.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JasonMcFarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo Factory also viewed

Le Marin, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Le Marin, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 
Le Marin, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Le Marin, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 
Le Marin, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Le Marin, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 

Been to Indigo Factory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing