We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected treasure in Marina area”

Zanzibar Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Le Marin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Zanzibar is a French restaurant with a Martinique flair - cocktails were perfect - our group especially liked the sangria and the fresh concumber. The foie gras was to die for and the marlin carpaccio a surprise smash with all of us. Entres were delicious, especially the crispy salmon! Zanzibar was excellent!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Zanzibar is the most sophisticated dining experience we had while on Martinique. The second floor, open air table was set for luxury and the staff were truly professional and pleasant with expert service and attention. The menu offerings were delicious, inventive and beautifully presented and served. Our table of eight guests each found something different from the varied menu and left raving about the dining experience. Even the vegetarian selection was superb!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 727marciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Sunday lunch was superb. Great location with cooling breeze and efficient unobtrusive service. House wines good value and very acceptable! Shared a platter of mixed starters, stuffed crab probably the best. Mixed fish in a boulliabase was absolutely top notch and the tuna tartar light and refreshing. Large number of desserts, rum and raisin ice cream with rum out of this world and several others pretty yummy. Fabulous.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 866annaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Zanzibar came highly recommended from several American tourists we met in Martinique, and I can see why. The staff was very friendly and they provided English menus. The hostess even told us that they hire an English teacher to come and work with the staff!

I would definitely recommend a reservation - the place was packed for dinner! Also, it is definitely a fine dining restaurant so it is a bit pricey, but worth it!

For an appetizer, we ate escargot (my first time and it was fantastic) and the stuffed crabs. We also split a bottle of wine (very fairly priced compared to the US) and then I had the squid ink risotto with scallops and caviar. This was the most pricey item on the menu at $35.00 but it was so rich and filling!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caitlinnnmaryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We are vegetarian but still wanted to try this restaurant for the location and proximity to where we stayed in Martinique. We loved the view of the bay and the servers were fluent in English and helpful. There was only one dish we could order from the menu but it was decent. Overall it was a bit pricey - especially the deserts!

By the way, we found plenty of parking spots on both sides of the road near this restaurant - in case you are driving.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelpro1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zanzibar Restaurant also viewed

Le Marin, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 
Sainte-Luce, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Le Marin, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 
Sainte-Luce, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Sainte-Luce, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 

Been to Zanzibar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing