We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful surroundings and isolated....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stazzo 'Le Grazie'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tempio Pausania, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lucienne...
Heemstede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful surroundings and isolated....”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house with antique features and furniture.
Big garden with lovely cats.
To arrive there its difficult to find in the middle of nowhere, totally silence and real dark at night! Where do you find that?
The owners are very nice and helpfull.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwichga...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An amazing Farmhouse in the most beautiful setting”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from an amazing holiday in Sardinia.
We tavelled here (with 2 young children aged 5 and 7) we were met at the petrol station in Calagianus by the owner Gian Mario and his lovely wife. They then drove and we followed to a lovely remote Farmhouse set in acres of cork woods. We communicated with a bit of Italian and then a little English but we understood each other pretty well. We were giveng gifts of wine, Sardinian bread and a gorgeous flan.
The farmhouse is rustic in style and well equipt. The thick stone walls allow the farmhouse to be cool even in the hottest August. The nearest small town is Calagianus has plenty of supermarkets to choose from as well as a wonderful restaurant owned by Antionio the brother in law of Gian Mario. We ate there and it was fabulous! There is a lovely swimming pool which is shared with another farmhouse and much needed in the August heat. If you want the beaches they are over an hour's drive away we visited a couple and enjoyed them but our best days were spent chilling in the beautiful surroundings of Stazzo Me Grazie. We had a really fabulous holiday here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the lovely owners
Liked least: Mosquitoes at night time
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
abbiamo ospitato una splendida famiglia inglese, Heidi,Edward e le bambine appena conosciuti ci sono sembrati parte della nostra famiglia, seppure con qualche problema di lingua. sono persone che amano conoscere le tradizioni locali e ci siamo ritrovati in diverse sagre con gioia e allegria. hanno lasciato la casa ordinata e pulita. ospiti consigliatissimi, sia per il loro carattere che per l'educazione dimostrata.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Smi...
Abergavenny
1 review
“Excellent stay in traditional Stazzo farmhouse”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed with 2 children (11 & 15) for 11 days at end of August. Antonio met us at a local fuel station to guide us to the traditional stazzo farmhouse accommodation in a cork forest area a few miles out of town.
Pleased to be given a bottle of wine and traditional local flat bread on our arrival. We liked the remote location and the large swimming pool. Had the place to ourselves. Very quiet at night. Would definitely recommend it. Antonio runs an excellent restaurant in the local town of Calangianus and we much enjoyed a meal there too.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Grazie. Peter, e' stato un. Vero. Piacere. Conoscervi. allo stazzo stiamo facendo. Delle. Migliorie. Per rendere. Il. Vostro. Prossimo soggiorno. Ancora. Più' confortevole.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimFrankH
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle4...
Nantes, France
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
grazie a voi di essere venuti e di avere apprezzato questa terra che tanto amiamo. per noi (galluresi) l'ospitalità e l'accoglienza sono un modo di vivere e quando troviamo amici come voi diventa un vero piacere. speriamo di avervi nuovamente nostri ospiti o solo di passaggio per bere insieme un bicchiere di vino.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing