We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous accommodation in a lovely town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Treetops

pavement view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pavement view
pavement view view from rooftop terrace across iconic Huntclif
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
pavement view
pavement view
view from rooftop terrace across iconic Huntclif
twin double bedroom with ensuite bath and shower room
master bedroom with ensuite shower and bathroom
shower with power massage and sauna in both bathrooms
double ended bath in both bathrooms
lounge area with twin relaxers
double doors from lounge to balcony
staircase wide easy access  down to bedrooms
entrance hall
dining area
dining area with seating for 8
dining kitchen area
Luxury well equipped kitchen , with fridge ,freezer ,dishwasher and washer dryer
kitchen
marble tiled bathrooms
lounge  with several  leather sofas
Private Rooftop Terrace with amazing views , sun loungers ,picnic tables , chairs and barbecue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peta and...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“fabulous accommodation in a lovely town”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with 2friend for 3 days and had a wonderful stay .the house was beautiful so clean and fully equipped a fantastic roof terrace where we had a bar b Que using the provided electric bar b Que .saltburn is a lovely seaside town a nice place for a get away easy to get to other attractions like north york moors visit seaview fish restaurant while there for best fish and chips ever

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locality
Liked least: nothing it was all good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natbat00
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We really did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted a quite retreat somewhere we had not been, and this was the place we settled on; and I'm so glad we did. As a group of 7 girls aged 23 we like our drink and good food; well Saltburn did not disappoint with more than enough local pubs, bars and restaurants (within a 5minute walk or less). We had some of the best food we had ever had there. Treetops was the perfect place to relax, and come 'home' to after a day out exploring; and we really did start to think of it as home. It really was beautifully built and decorated, definitely want to return. Everything that you could possibly need was provided; however a few more glasses would not go amiss. Harry (owner) also paid us a visit the first day to enquire that everything was okay, there was a minor problem with the TV which he sorted and was on his way. Can not stop raving about this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEC60
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Treetops, Saltburn. The accommodation was so big, beautifully arranged and very well equipped, ooh apart from a corkscrew. It was a perfect location with a lovely walk through the gardens down to the seafront and just across the road from the town centre. Can see us returning for another visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S
Arnold, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A perfect holiday home! A great central location with a feel of woodlands seclusion. Wonderful views from the roof top overlook. Plenty of room for family gatherings at the spacious dining room table. World class design and facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsEnty
Preston, Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location but lacks tlc”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Ok let's start with the positives Treetops is a very comfortable, new holiday home in a great location. However as we come towards the end of the summer season, the property lacked some tlc which was very disappointing considering the high price paid. Generally the housekeeping was poor, the floors had not been swept or mopped from the previous stayers which resulted in crumbs, dust bunnies and other detritus that I tried not to look too closely at (particularly the cobwebs and dead spiders). I was going to scrub the house from top to bottom but hubby stopped me. The floor from the naked eye seemed ok, until I spilt a bit of water that I mopped up with kitchen towel and it came up black yuk!,,

Furthermore there were a litany of annoying maintenance repairs needed so either the housekeeper is not feeding info back to owner or he is waiting until the winter in preparation for next season, again when paying top prices you expect close to perfection. List includes, broken bin lid so you couldn't close it, broken wardrobe knob, broken shower head holder in one shower and leaking shower head in the other, damp patches above the window (contractor actually walked into the house without knocking one day as he was meeting the owner on the roof, I wasn't impressed, admittedly the owner did knock on the door 15 mins later to xplain what was going on). Furthermore the upstairs toilet had a really bad blocked drain smell, which was quite powerful (toilet was not used by us for this reason).

The showers are over complicated and obviously a nightmare to clean as the massage jets where thick with black mildew as where the shower seals. A good powerful walk in shower is all that is needed. Also if you have anyone in your party who has slight mobility issue (80 year old father) the stairs are steep and find it a struggle.

I have to say that if the place is given a deep clean and is cleaned properly between guests and the niggly maintenance issues resolved, as well as replace the showers (or ensure they can be spotlessly cleaned) then treetops would have got 5 stars. Beds very comfortable it's spacious and modern and situated in a great location, just terribly disappointed that despite paying over £800 for one week stay, it wasn't kept to the high standard that others who stayed earlier in the year enjoyed!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 154
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing