We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
105
193
91
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
193
91
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtreviso airportthe main roadvery nice hoteldining roomair conditioningtour groupthe hotel stafffree parkingbed was comfortableold schoolnice surpriseincluded breakfastwonderful restaurantoutdoor swimming poolnearby townmain course
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We were on a Titan tour of Italy and this first hotel was not a good start.
Our evening meals were awful, our first course was Rissoto but it came in a slice! Our dessert was one orange sliced!
The breakfasts were better and staff helpful, it avoid the scrambled egg!
There were tea/coffe making facilities but we couldn't use them as the plug sockets and electrics were very odd! When we enquired we were met with a surly response and had to ask twice more. It turned out we needed an adaptor or use it, but not the one we had brought, this one was a strange type and the whole thing was not worth the effort just to have a cuppa!
Our room was dated was large and pleasant, and although the shower head was not powerful, it was fine.
The pool was very nice and in a pleasant setting, it you had to obtain a pass with a five euro deposit just to sit out there! Then they haggled when I returned my pass in order to have my deposit returned.
Returning to the awful dinners, we later found out that there was a good dining room with "proper" food but obviously not for us package plebs!

Room Tip: Try and be in the main part but we had no problems on noise level
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank allanwilliams1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbolognese, Responsabile reception at Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for your bad experience in our Hotel.
We hope to see you another time as our guest, in order to show you how we can perform,
Best Regards.
Fom - Villa Pace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Beautiful property, very nice staff.... rooms were large and well maintained.
We were on the second floor near the large staircase.... the noise in the evening from the bat area was very distracting, as it traveled right up the staircase to our room. We had a problem with the TV that took two complaints to the front desk to repair ( actually the second complaint afforded us a replacement TV ).
The downtown area was a nice surprise. After spending our days in Venice, coming home to a quiet meal in town was a welcomed surprise. If you exit the hotel, make a right and head into town for some fabulous restaurants.

Room Tip: not near the staircase.......
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rich1donna_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbolognese, Responsabile reception at Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese . It is for us important to receive feedback from guests. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your positive remarks. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely,
Front Office Manager - Villa Pace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My wife and I stayed 2 nights here at the start of our holiday and one night at the end. We flew into and out of Treviso airport which is only about 10 minutes away, but not on the flight path. If you don't fancy staying in Venice but want to visit the city, this hotel is ideally placed. An older building at the front has been seamlessly linked to a larger, newer block at the back. Our room was spacious,comfortable and clean, with air conditioning and a fridge. The breakfast was really good and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We didn't take meals, other than breakfast or use the bar, preferring to go out. There are good restaurants within walking distance. There is a lovely outdoor swimming pool, which is a Godsend in the heat and the hotel is set in pleasnt, quiet grounds away from the noise of the main road.. The hotel allowed us to use the pool before our afternoon departure for the airport even though we had checked out that morning. The price was very reasonable...you would be hard pressed to get that level of quality at the price in the UK. Because of the regular buses to Treviso and Venice from outside the hotel, you could do without a car. But it is a great base with a car for getting to Padua, Verona, Vicenza and into the spectacular Dolomites. It will be our first choice if we are back in that part of Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulB5586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of a tour group. Such groups seem to be the hotel's main business.

Check in was promptly handled and our cases delivered to our room after too much delay,

The room was reasonably clean though clearly in need of refurbishment. There was only one available power point. The wardrobe and shower doors didn't close. Staining to surfaces was evident throughout.

There was a small TV - only one English language channel available. Wardrobe space was limited. The room was quite large

Bar service was good though I struggled to understand why prices there were higher than in the restaurant. There the food given to tour groups varied from mediocre to unacceptable: soggy pasta with a tasteless sauce followed by a small meat portion and hugely over cooked vegetables and then tinned fruit salad at dinner for example. Breakfast was no better.

Staff attitudes, praised by some reviewers. needed improvement in my view. For example, getting extra milk for the tea and coffee making facilities in our room was a trial.

I suspect that the positive reviews here come from independent travellers. If you are part of a tour group be warned.

Looking at the reviews, the way in which hotel management respond to each in exactly the same way is an indication of their real approach to clients.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davidhchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbolognese, Responsabile reception at Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear David,
Thank you so much for bringing to our attention some aspects were we failed.
For us, your opinion, is very important, in order to grow again.
I hope to se you another time in our hotel, in order to show you how we can perform.
Best Regards,
FOM Villa Pace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed 4 days at Villa Pace Hotel. Friendly, helpful and efficient Reception staff, clean and quiet rooms/bathrooms - just what you need after a day in bustling, crowded and hot Venice. Excellent breakfast (apart from the strange scrambled egg!) and we enjoyed two very good evening meals there. Garden pool very relaxing too! Bar staff sometimes need to be called to the bar! It is a few minutes out of Treviso, but on a straight road in and with a good bus ride into town.
PS Don't miss the Pasticceria Terraglio just along the road.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews