We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa in a very peaceful setting.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Foster

Villa in Moonlight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa in Moonlight
Cool and Comfortable Lounge Views from Upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa in Moonlight
Cool and Comfortable Lounge
Views from Upstairs
Inside Dining Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Modern Design
Entrance to Villa
Breakfast on the Pool Terrace
Sofa Set on Shaded Terrace
Ground Floor Bedroom
Upstairs Twin
Second Upstairs Twin
Time for a BBQ
Dine Alfresco at Night
Admire the Red Skies at Dusk
Villa Foster at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony23nas...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa in a very peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely week at this villa, never done a villa holiday before but will definitely go back here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalruby
nuneaton
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good villa”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There is no criticism with regards to this villa except the post it notes asking various things ( I accept these are needed but slightly over the top here... ie please clean the BBQ no problem except we had to clean it before we could use it ourselves ! The other annoying thing was asking us to strip the beds on our departure ! I work in hospitality I wouldn't dare ask my guests to strip their beds !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Villa Foster, one of our best received villas on the website. Please see response from the local managers who we have known and trusted to provide a great service for many years:


These comments have come as a bit of a surprise to us. There are no 'post it' notes whatsoever in any of our villas, we have some small laminated signs which are helpful hints and reminders for guests ie: a/c use, BBQ use, mid clean and check out info. In the information pack there is a page headed 'departure' one of the points is "please try to leave the villa as you found it and dispose of rubbish. It is extremely helpful if you can strip the beds and put the towels and sheets together in
one place separating any of your own belongings". Sometimes we ony have a few hours between guests and prefer to concentrate on other areas of preparation to ensure the highest possible standards.

With regards to the BBQ I'm sorry if the guest thought it was not clean although the BBQ is always cleaned after every booking, however if it had been mentioned at the time we would have addressed the issue immediately. I don't really know else to say when a customer raises issues 2 months after their stay. They saw myself and Gary 4 or 5 times during their stay and nothing was mentioned. We try to be as professional as possible and are more than happy to address any queries or problems our guests have. Many thanks. Lou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loraine_P
Rolleston-on-Dove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Villa holiday ever”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A group of nine stayed in Villa Foster for 10 days. Our group had a wide range of needs from a toddler to my father with complex medical and mobility issues, so to say we put the villa to the test is an understatement. It is simply beautiful, offering ample space in and outside the property. We were concerned how suitable it would be for my father, however, the ground floor was ideal for his requirements.

Each family had their own bedroom and bathroom which made life a lot easier. I agree with a previous review that you never feel on top of each other.

The villa interior is modern and extremely clean. Outside is just beautiful and we never tired of the view across the vineyard to the sea...missing it already! The area around the pool was suitable for my father's restricted mobility and probably one of the largest pools we've had in a villa. The pool is suitable for children due to a good shallow end. There are also enough sunbeds and parasols for everyone.

Coral Bay is just 5 minutes down the hill offering a couple of beaches and a range of bar/restaurants. 5 minutes up the hill you will find the smaller resort of Peyia with a good range of restaurants and shops, especially the bakery which we loved and went to most days for fresh rolls and cakes.

We had a lovely holiday and would definitely recommend this villa. Gary and Louise who manage the villa are very helpful and do a great job.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and view
Liked least: The condition of the roads around the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything just perfect.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Hi Anita, We couldn't agree more. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing