We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
The new villas over the ravine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The new villas over the ravine
Patio with view Comfortable modular lounge suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The new villas over the ravine
Patio with view
Comfortable modular lounge suite
Ready for a hard day?
The view inland from balcony up the ravine
The pool now with Jasmine (I think?) and Lemon Tree
Turtle beach on Akamos peninsular (about 20 mins drive)
A drive with a view
Kourion
Sundown
The kitchen with granite worktops
Front bedroom with twin beds
Dining inside or out can seat 6
Private pool overlooking countryside and other villas
Pool with a view (There are now 8 new villas on opposite side of ravine and plants now too!)
Main bedroom and balcony view ( plus en suite bathroom)
Patio view on the cloudy day - (since this photo there are 8 more villas now opposite)
Breakfast on the patio
Aphrodites rock
Sundowner
Agios Georgios
Coral bay sandy beach
This is not the villa, it's a nearby church
New luxury villas opposite (over the ravine)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
592jo
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for Relaxing”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 2 weeks here, the villa is fully equipped with all that you need, pool cleaned and maintained regularly and although unheated, due to the weather in Cyprus, it is naturally warmed and great to cool off in, in the Cypriot heat. If you want to explore the local area, you will need a car, however we used taxis, which were reasonably priced. Situated in a quiet area, a great place to totally relax and unwind. You need to visit Oniro Restaurant, great food and location and if you want to see a great sunset visit Searays, but be warned it closes at 8pm. Sea Caves is also another great restaurant to visit with beautiful views. The Brewery Bar, local to the villa has entertainment in the evenings and also does good food, if you don't want to venture too far in the evenings. Malcolm, the owner was extremely helpful, providing us with all the information needed before our arrival, and we had no reason to contact him during our stay, as we experienced no issues. Thanks Malcolm for a great place to stay, we would definitely recommend your place to stay and we look forward to returning again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review Jo. Glad you enjoyed it and come back any time! Regards, Malcolm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your 3 weeks stay. Have never noticed the fly screens making any noise but will check them out, of course. Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
westie100
Northumberland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once again a lovely holiday”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have had a wonderful holiday at Riverside Villa. We are returning visitors (the first visit being in 2011) and once again we had a very restful and relaxing holiday. the villa has everything you need for a self catering holiday although we did eat out every night mostly in the village enjoying the Peiya Tavern, The Mediterranean restaurant, The Grande courtyard and The Brewery bar. The villa is situated in a quiet residential area but is is a 10 min walk of the local bakery for your daily bread, the bank and chemist. The Village is a 15 min walk away where the restaurant mentioned above are along with the health centre. The weather was just right for enjoying the sun and the pool. We recommend this for couples and families alike and Malcolm was very easy to contact holding the villa for us until we secured our flights. Thanks for a lovely holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
You are very welcome. Glad you enjoyed the place for a second time and do come back anytime. Malcolm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briggspat...
Stoke Poges, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quite good”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was very compact and clean. The pool was very clean and great to cool down as the weather was scorching!!
Within walking distance of a bakery, supermarket and bar. Short car journey into the village.
However there was no Wi-Fi or TV which suited us but might put others off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Lovely Peyia village is only a 10 minute walk away, I think you mean that the more lively Coral Bay village is a short drive, or a 20-25 minute walk. WiFi is readily available and free in most tavernas and bars. Like the TV, we prefer to get away from that whilst on holiday, as we find do most of our guests. Thanks for the comments, it really does help other potential guests decide.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fudgepudg...
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa was in a nice peaceful area of peyia but in walking distance of shops bars and restaurants. Coral bay could also be walked to. The villa was just what we needed, plenty of room for the four of us, very clean and loved lazing by the pool, we even had an ice cream van pull up outside the gate one afternoon!!
Malcolm was very friendly and helpful, he even let us stay in the villa on the last day until our evening flight. Wouldn't hesitate to book again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Ice cream van is all part of the service arranged especially for you :-) (Actually he appears about twice a week.) Would love to welcome you back again Lucy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing