We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holidays.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Villa Talassa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Talassa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Welcome to Villa Talassa
Front of the villa
Comfortable furniture and flat screen TV in the living room
Enjoy the shade on the poolside patio
Master bedroom balcony with fly screen
Master bedroom with en suite bathroom and balcony
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Dining area
Family bathroom
Flowers from our garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Sergey E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holidays.”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third time staying in this villa. We very much enjoyed homely and cosy atmosphere inside. Clean and looked after outside area. The location is also really nice, very quiet part of Peyia. Pretty much any beach is accessible by car (rental is included in price).

We were travelling with a small child and hosts very kindly provided us with a playpen which made our holidays considerably easier :)

Kitchen is equipped with everything necessary. We were able to cook even complex dishes.

All in all this villa is great. We would absolutely choose it next time we’re in Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo L
1 review
“highly recommended house”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at the house for 11 days, and it was a real treat!

The house is located in a quite neighborhood, no noises of traffic or tourists at all.

Everything is nice and tidy, the pool area is big enough for 6 persons.

Kitchen and bathrooms are modern and clean as well, dishwasher and washing machine are also included.

Wi-Fi is available for free - good connection all over the house and garden.

There are restaurants, a bank, pharmacy, supermarkets etc. about 700 meters uphill.

You can reach the beach in approx. 30 minutes by foot, or 5-10 minutes by car.

The car included in this offering is a real big bonus, it gets up to four people almost everywhere on the island.

The owners are really welcoming and always willing to help (like when you wake them up in the middle of the night to ask about the directions to the house).

We highly recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
1 review
“Great location, very well kept and a lovely pool”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa is located 10 minuets walk away from the center of Peyia and 20 minuets walk to the coast. The bedrooms are fitted with comfy beds and air conditioning. The kitchen has enough storage to hold a weeks worth of food, and is also fitted with any cooking utensils you may need, although Peyia has really nice food which is relatively cheap. The pool is perfect, as it is cool enough for the day time, but heats up by the evening, meaning it makes for lovely night time swimming. This was my first 'hot holiday' and it has definitely converted me!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie-Da...
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An excellent villa to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during our October holiday in 2014. We holiday in Cyprus frequently and this villa has been one of the best for price,quality and privacy. It's got a lovely private garden and the pool is exceptionally well maintained. We had very few issues but the owner and the couple who maintain the property were very helpful. Booking with the owner was professionally done. My wife and I were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the villa, the quality of the linen and towels and the overall condition of the villa. The kitchen units are a little tired looking and the fridge is probably on the way out - the temperature inside was cool rather than cold even at maximum but worked well enough during our stay. The air con units worked well and the master bathroom was nice and spacious. Again a few things need refreshed such as the toilet seat and possibly the shower head. They worked perfectly well but are past their best. There is a comfortable, large living area and the doors and windows are secure. Bed in master room was comfy. We are flying to Cyprus again this year and will consider booking the villa again if it's available and affordable. A very good place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, quality of linen & towels and the garden/pool
Liked least: Only minor things as described
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymond07...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We Shared the Villa Talassa with our Nephew & Niece who made the booking. we went at the end of Sept into October for 3 weeks. the villa is a well maintained 3 bedroom with two & half bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped & had a new cooker fitted recently. the garden and pool was lovely with the pool being cleaned twice a week. Although the weather was in the 30s for the 3 weeks we were there we still found the pool to be cold. the location is good with plenty of restaurants and shops close by in the village -- but you do need a car. we enjoyed our stay, but it does need a couple of things fixing ---- the 4 pool lamps require new fixings as they are loose and could fall over, it could do with a censor lamp that comes on so you can see to open the front door at night for new arrivals. Also some WD40 to the bedroom door hinges --- its hard to creep around trying not to disturb anyone who wants an early night or wants to lay in with the doors Squeaking, We thought that 15 euros a week for the Wi Fi was expensive so we never asked for it --- there are plenty of places to have a meal or coffee with free Wi Fi. we found that the beds were good & there are screens fitted to the patio doors of the main bedrooms so there was a nice cool breeze at night when sleeping. A Great place to chill out. we had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing