We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely great villa with a wounderful view and...”

Review of Villa Antares

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
michisti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely great villa with a wounderful view and very nice staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had two wonderful weeks in this absolutely perfect villa and We Plan to come back soon. The staff was very nice and the owner is lovely. The villa has a perfect site and the beach near the house is one of the most beautiful we had found in South East of sicily.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmrbjr
Winchester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this villa. The pictures were right on. There were 5 couples, all family that stayed here. It was very nice for all of us to have our own bedroom with bathroom attached to each bedroom. Our only regret was that we didn't have enough time to just enjoy the villa. It was the first time for us to visit Sicily and we wanted to experience the island and surrounding cities, but we also wanted to just stay and enjoy the villa and the view of the Mediterranean sea. I would highly recommend this villa to any one going to the eastern coast of Sicily. We fixed dinner in every night. The kitchen is rather small, but there is an outdoor kitchen as well. This works well for preparing food outside. We even used the outdoor charcoal grill two nights. The caretakers live on the property and they kept the grounds very well maintain. They came in every day and straightened the bedrooms & bathrooms. They did not exchange the towels. We were there for a week. I do not have any negative things to say about this villa. We rented through " di casa in sicilia" and they were very easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Wi-fi was not the best. We had to get close to the room that had the router in it.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Gentilissima Sig.ra Rabozzi,
grazie per aver condiviso on-line la sua esperienza.
Siamo felici che abbia gradito i nostri servizi e in particolare per l'ottimo giudizio che ci ha riservato.
Siamo felici che il suo soggiorno a Villa Antares sia trascorso nel migliore dei modi.
Saremo lieti di ospitarla nuovamente presso la nostra Struttura anche per un periodo più lungo. Torni presto a trovarci.
Tanti Cordiali Saluti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion M
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Gentile Sig Muslin Martin,
riscontriamo la Sua su TripAdvisor per segnalarle che nel feedback scritto e firmato da Lei, rilasciato al check-out, si evidenziano i sottoelencati punteggi:
- EXCELLENT su "Location"
- VERY GOOD su "Cleaning, Services, Staff, Comfort, Value for money" .
Pertanto, con comprendiamo quanto da lei descritto su TripAdvisor e nel particolare: i nostri accessori da cucina sono nuovi e funzionanti, certo la lavastoviglie si è bloccata diverse volte, e da noi immediatamente fatta riparare, come è nostro costume, in quanto da voi utilizzata come spazzatura……..
La location, recentemente ristrutturata, viene da noi manutenzionata ogni anno per essere sempre efficiente, igienizzata e confortevole, corredata dalla nostra scogliera piatta con discesa a mare da baietta privata fronte nostro cancello.

Cordialmente La ringraziamo per essere stato nostro ospite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matteo881
Ariccia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerobba
Roma
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing