We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Alexis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alexis Apartments
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Killarney, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location - near shops restaurants and the beach, but yet away from the noise. Accommodation is basic. Has a free TV but hardly any english speaking programmes. Air conditioning was €60 extra for a week. Had an electric kettle and toaster. Place was reasonably clean but the beds were hard and some linen ws stained. The shower area was very small and the shower hoze could not be hung from overhead making it very difficult to was hair. The pool was clean but the water was cold. sun-beds were free. Staff were friendly. the general area was unkept as is the town in general. Sidari is a great place for eating out. Food and drink was very reasonably priced. The local beef and lamb dishes are very tasty. We had heard about the mosqueto problem. we took Vitamin B1 for two weeks before we went and took Vit B1 and Garlic tablets while there. Also got plug-in for the apartment and sprayed ourselves going out at night - did not get even one bite when others got several bites.

Room Tip: Choose up-stairs as down-stairs can get flooded in thunder-storm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    15
    8
    3
    14
See reviews for
16
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

just got back from week stay at these so called studios. i have never seen anything as discusting in my whole life.the first day we got there we had to be moved because when we had a shower the water came up through the grate. the room they moved us to was no better,the bathroom was discusting it had broken tiles on the wall where ants was comming in, the bed sheets was never changed, we didnt have clean towels untill i asked them to change them,which took them half hour.we arrived on wednesday 5th sept and the toilet bin wasnt emptied untill the sunday. the outside table and chairs had never been cleaned in years by the look of them.iv been self catering in many greek islands and never seen anything as dirty. this holiday made me ill, i was constantly a nervous wreck wen i needed the toilet. im so glad that this wasnt the first greek island i went to because this would have put me off greece for life. as for the cooking facilities i wouldnt make a meal in this place for a pig.the only rating i can give it is the location which was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benitses hotels

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

First of all, we stayed in the Alexis in Sidari and not in Benitses, there seems to be some confusion as to which hotel we're leaving a review for.
It was ok ... the location was perfect, nice and quiet but only a step away from the main drag.
We paid an extra £200 for a 2 bedroomed apartment, but were disappointed by the lack of cleanliness, we know it's Greece and didn't expect too much, but the constant puddle on our bathroom floor which came from the sewer pipe from the apartment upstairs was a bit much. We had to wear shoes in the bathroom all the time, step out of them to shower and back in, out!
The noise of the macerator from the toilets was really loud, it must have been right outside our apartment, and sounded like someone snoring really loudly, 24/7. We did complain a couple of times but they were a bit off with us, more or less said to find another hotel then. Think they did fiddle with it 'cos it did get a wee bit quieter.
We didn't use the pool as we don't swim and would rather sunbathe on the beach anyway. Most sunbeds are free on the beach as long as you patronise their bar. The pool area looked fine though, as did the bar, but again, there were so many bars etc in the town, we didn't like to just stay in the hotel.
Bed bugs!!!! No, it's the mozzies and other flying and creeping things that bite your legs and ankles, lol, and they do come out after a few hours, so it might appear that you've been bitten in the night! I took all the necessaries but forgot one night and was absolutely bitten to death. I always have a really bad allergic reaction as well, could hardly walk when I first got out of bed in the mornings, but have no-one to blame but myself ... certainly not the bed bugs!
Anyway, we had a good holiday, all in all, we do love Sidari and will definitely be going back there. To Alexis? ... maybe not. Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CheshireRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Spent 2 weeks here june/july 2012. Frankly I do not understand many of the negative posts regarding cleanliness etc.
The maid came daily inc sundays towels bedding changed evry 2-3 days. The people complaining about being bitten by bed bugs have obviosly been bitten by mozzis which are a problem if you don't take the obvious precautions. Me and the mrs used extra strong jungle formula plus used plug in and citronella candles, I wasn't bitten once in 2 weeks, the mrs had one bite and that was only because she forgot the repelent on one evening.
The rooms are typical greek self catering studios and are as good as any we've stayed in greece for this kind of money. Admittedly the beds are rock hard and the bathroon very small .Pool is great definately the alexis' best feature
Staff friendly, the pool bar is more expensive than most but you are literally minutes from the main strip , also easy stroll to the canal d'amour 10 mins max.
Mozzis more of a problem in the canal area because of close proximity to a rather dirty stagnent canal
We prefered the quieter area of sidari along the beach rd east of the main strip. The canal d'armour is to the westside of town, with the strip in the middle. Sidari is great dozens of bars and tavernas, fab beach. I really enjoyed it would def go back, wouldn't hesitate to book at the Alexis either. The Alexis real strong point is its location, close to everything but still nice and quiet

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Discosteve39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just got back from alexis apartments only had a week but it was great hol , area was great lots of bars and places to eat with a view to kill for . The apartment was very basic ( that's Greece for you ) no clean towels all week or clean sheets, the kitchen again was very basic ( but you don't on away to cook everyday ) the pool was brill and very inviting , we didn't have much to do with the pool bar except for one evening when there was light entertainment on (which was ab fab by the way ) even so we were made very welcome by all the staff , but no one was ever anyone
On reception . My husband got eaten alive by mosquito bites or bed bugs no sure which !!! Also on day of departure there was no where to freshen up before leaving for the airport . But all in all it was a great holiday ,!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benitses
0.0 km away
Andromaches Apartments
Andromaches Apartments
#13 of 17 in Benitses
60 reviews
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.0 km away
Le Mirage Hotel
Le Mirage Hotel
#5 of 17 in Benitses
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Corfu Maris Bellos Hotel
Corfu Maris Bellos Hotel
#14 of 17 in Benitses
68 reviews
0.0 km away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
478 reviews
0.0 km away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Apartments

Property: Alexis Apartments
Address: Benitses 49084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Benitses
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Benitses
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,034 - ₹ 13,481
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexis Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Alexis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Apartments Hotel Benitses
Alexis Apartments Kavos
Alexis Apartments Corfu/Benitses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing