We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fiscardo, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lynda J
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lack of cooker means a low rating”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Quiet location away from Fiskardo but within reach by car of local village and restaurants.
The villa was elevated with views but sadly the view was partially blocked by bushes that should be cut down, suggested this to Maria but she didn’t take it seriously.
The villa was clean and beds comfortable, good shower.
Unfortunately it appeared that despite booking well ahead they weren’t quite ready for us, I.e the pool needed a repair, the wi fi needed to be changed the first day and the cooker didn’t work. A portable oven was provided but it was so big that we couldn’t use the top plates due to it being too near the kitchen cupboards. There were no racks, only one grill put in the bottom of the oven. We therefore ate out each night which we might not have done if there was a cooker. One was offered the day before we had to leave.
The barbecue was well rusted up, in the folder it suggested there was a gas barbecue but there wasn’t.
A shame as the location was what we needed and the villa was nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the property was not prepared fully for you and I will look into what happened as everything should have been ready for your arrival.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross C
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful villa, better than the pictures show. Lovely view, very clean, pool well maintained, and fitted all our needs and went beyond our expectations. Cleaning was regular and very professional. Highly recommended. It can be quite windy and the pool was a bit cool the first couple of days in mid June, but by the last week of June was great. Not a complaint of the house, just the nature of the weather heating up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
322suzyh
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So peaceful with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Although the villa was set high up on a hill . Once you reached the top we thought it was absolutely worth it. Villa had everything you needed and apart from the sound of the goats passing below was so peaceful and relaxing. We could see the ferrys and cruise ships passing in the bay and spent most mornings going to a local beach and then afternoons by the lovely pool. Fiscardo about 8 mins drive and you definitely need a car but good restaurants about 2 mins down the hill at Manganos village below.
The only negative would be the beds are very hard and we would not book again unless they were changed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review of Evanthia. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and can re-assure you that there will be new mattresses on all the beds for next summer. Thanks. Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely property in a peaceful, private location.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owners were there to welcome us and always available if needed, pool was lovely and complimented a lovely outdoor area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Own pool
Liked least: Not enough kitchen utensils, crockery and pots/pans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally-Ann...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, perfect for people looking for peace and quiet”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had trouble finding a smaller villa (there was only 3 of us) and at fairly short notice, but came across this Villa through Trip Advisor. Properties to rent on the island are generally a bit pricey we have found, but this was reasonably priced. Set in the hills across the bay, it is quite out of the way. Nothing but a few other houses/villas near by and not within a walkable distance in the heat to shops/ tavernas etc, so a car an essential I would say. The VIlla was lovely, Very well maintained and just what we needed for a smaller party. The 3 bedrooms were very large and each had their own bathroom so an added bonus if you don't want to share with anyone. The only downside was the exceptionally hard mattress in the Master bedroom which noted other clients had also commented on in the visitors book, so they really need to do something about that. The pool was just the right size and well maintained again. The main issue we had and out of control I think of the owners, was that of wasps! They were constantly present during the day so we invested in extra insect repellent which seemed to help, but if anyone has a severe allergy, be careful. Maria met us on the second day at the Villa and offered lots of help with trips, sight seeing and arranged a taxi for us for the evening, as we wanted to go into Fiskardo and all have a drink. It was 10 Euro each way and Nikos the driver was then happy to arrange all our other pick up and drop offs, so very easy for us. There was excellent wifi in the VIlla and a nice little welcome package. Housekeeping and pool cleaning were only done once in the week, but it was adequate given only 3 people. Overall and excellent place to stay as long as you have transport. Would highly recommend both the villa and the rental company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and private pool
Liked least: The mattress in the Master bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing