We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with amazing views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fiscardo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alexanna Apartments
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean spacious apartment with amazing views over Ithaca. Welcome package was just right with tea, coffee, bread and milk to get you started - even a bottle of wine. Package included a hire car, which was great value for money and definitely needed. Jean who looks after the guests for the owners is extremely kind and attentive and can answer any questions you may have. Apartments also have a pool. Great location for visiting the beautiful Fiskardo and surrounding area and the rest of the highlights of the island are worth the drive. Lovely family island with stunning coastline and the sea is beautiful. We loved our week on Kefalonia and would recommend both the island and these apartments wholeheartedly. Thanks to Ionian Holidays.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed here as a family of 4 wth our 2 daughters aged 6 and 10 for a week in August in the top floor apartment, and loved it. For our second week we rented Marianthi's Villa, also great. You're about 15 minutes from Fiscardo by car and 25 minutes to Assos, both very picturesque. The small village of Maganos is a three minute drive or pleasing 20 minute walk up the hill, and has two decent minimarkets / grocers and 2 very welcoming tavernas. The apartment was immaculate, and the views across to Ithaca are simply stunning. As with most places in Greece, the accommodation is simply furnished, not huge and you might find the beds a little hard if you're not used to that. The air conditioning works a treat, the pool is really impressive (despite being August, we seemed to have it to ourselves most of the time) and the cleaning staff lovely. Wifi is decent too, if you need that. You're in the loveliest part of Kefalonia, dramatic scenery, very green and surrounded by beautiful coves and beaches. Our favourites were Alaties and Jerusalem beaches, quiet with clear waters great for snorkelling and both have lovely tavernas right on the beach. Definitely recommended, and overall good value particularly given the pool and the fantastic views.

Room Tip: Lower floors have sizeable terraces better for outdoor dining, upper floor apartments have small bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We (my partner and I) stayed at Alexanna in August 2016. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. As part of staying (as it's an Ionian Holidays resort) you get a hire car. We collected our from the airport and it was brand new and very clean. I would recommend this as some of our neighbours had an extra hour's journey on the coach.
The apartment (studio) was much bigger than it looked in the photos (Thalia)...with a completely separate kitchen. I read reviews about 'hard beds'. Our bed was fine. Every time we've been to Greece (seven times) the bed has been firm - this bed was no exception. But it certainly didn't stop up sleeping very well. It was clean and beautiful with a truly remarkable view over the sea to Ithaca.
We didn't really see many staff members (which suited us) - but George and June, who popped by a couple of times, were very accommodating and friendly. And you can opt. to go to a welcome meeting which we heard was very informative.
The pool is great - cleaned every other day. We never had to fight for a sunbed - there were always lots free and the pool only ever had one or two people in. On a couple of days we had the pool all to ourselves! We generally, hate being around other people (don't judge us)...but everyone we met was really nice and if you wanted to, you could avoid all social contact altogether!
The location is great - a 15-20 min. drive from Assos and 10-15 mins. away from Fiskardo. Both are gorgeous places and there's lots to do and see. The walk to Assos Castle is a must (before 9am because of the heat) - just take plenty of water and for the less fit of us - there are some nice places to stop along the way!
There is a supermarket nearby (3 min, drive) which sells all the basics and has lovely staff members. We would recommend you pick up a couple of essentials on your first night: extra loo roll and bin bags. The cleaners do change the loo roll once a week but, depending on your loo-going proclivities, you may require more! Bin bags are essential, as you can't flush the loo roll in Greece and the bins are open. A good idea would be to bring some of those scented sanitary bags with you - just to please the nose!
In short, this place was brilliant! We had a fantastic stay, a super holiday and were thoroughly satisfied - especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed here for week at start of August......just fabulous in every way! The studio Evlimeni was spacious, well equipped and with views from the balcony to die for.

The whole complex was stunning, with a perfect pool and patio area around it not to be missed. Just couldn't fault anything about it.

We last visited Kefalonia four years ago with family and stayed in villa next door, this visit was just the wife and I. Love it and will certainly be returning when able to.

Room Tip: All apartments are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevenbouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed in apartment Clio, which had all the amenities we needed. Suspect that, if you were going to do most of your own catering, you might find the kitchen area a little spartan (we had determined to eat out most meals before travelling). The views from the veranda area are spectacular, I would never tire of that sunrise. Some general comments:
Beds are hard, but that is quite usual in Greece, we found them OK.
The shower cubicle in the Clio apartment was tiny, we tended to pull the curtain between the shower and toilet only and use the rest of the bathroom as a 'wet room'. There was a drain in the floor to allow this to happen.
Parking on site was quite tight, so we mostly parked on the road. There was a convenient place to do this maybe 50 metres down the hill.
All told, we thought the apartment good value, luxury it was not, but we didn't pay luxury prices!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13garyt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiscardo hotels
2.6 km away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
522 reviews
2.3 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
258 reviews
2.4 km away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
189 reviews
2.0 km away
Fiscardo Studios
Fiscardo Studios
#4 of 7 in Fiscardo
69 reviews
1.9 km away
Fiscardonna
Fiscardonna
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexanna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexanna Apartments

Address: Matsukata, Fiscardo, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Fiscardo
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Alexanna Apartments Hotel Fiscardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing