We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
23
14
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
14
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hire car late booking pool area is welcome pack beautiful island separate kitchen two weeks the owner lovely lady self catering second week short drive shared pool thalia reps tavernas taxi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We (my partner and I) stayed at Alexanna in August 2016. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. As part of staying (as it's an Ionian Holidays resort) you get a hire car. We collected our from the airport and it was brand new and very clean. I would recommend this as some of our neighbours had an extra hour's journey on the coach.
The apartment (studio) was much bigger than it looked in the photos (Thalia)...with a completely separate kitchen. I read reviews about 'hard beds'. Our bed was fine. Every time we've been to Greece (seven times) the bed has been firm - this bed was no exception. But it certainly didn't stop up sleeping very well. It was clean and beautiful with a truly remarkable view over the sea to Ithaca.
We didn't really see many staff members (which suited us) - but George and June, who popped by a couple of times, were very accommodating and friendly. And you can opt. to go to a welcome meeting which we heard was very informative.
The pool is great - cleaned every other day. We never had to fight for a sunbed - there were always lots free and the pool only ever had one or two people in. On a couple of days we had the pool all to ourselves! We generally, hate being around other people (don't judge us)...but everyone we met was really nice and if you wanted to, you could avoid all social contact altogether!
The location is great - a 15-20 min. drive from Assos and 10-15 mins. away from Fiskardo. Both are gorgeous places and there's lots to do and see. The walk to Assos Castle is a must (before 9am because of the heat) - just take plenty of water and for the less fit of us - there are some nice places to stop along the way!
There is a supermarket nearby (3 min, drive) which sells all the basics and has lovely staff members. We would recommend you pick up a couple of essentials on your first night: extra loo roll and bin bags. The cleaners do change the loo roll once a week but, depending on your loo-going proclivities, you may require more! Bin bags are essential, as you can't flush the loo roll in Greece and the bins are open. A good idea would be to bring some of those scented sanitary bags with you - just to please the nose!
In short, this place was brilliant! We had a fantastic stay, a super holiday and were thoroughly satisfied - especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed here for week at start of August......just fabulous in every way! The studio Evlimeni was spacious, well equipped and with views from the balcony to die for.

The whole complex was stunning, with a perfect pool and patio area around it not to be missed. Just couldn't fault anything about it.

We last visited Kefalonia four years ago with family and stayed in villa next door, this visit was just the wife and I. Love it and will certainly be returning when able to.

Room Tip: All apartments are good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevenbouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed in apartment Clio, which had all the amenities we needed. Suspect that, if you were going to do most of your own catering, you might find the kitchen area a little spartan (we had determined to eat out most meals before travelling). The views from the veranda area are spectacular, I would never tire of that sunrise. Some general comments:
Beds are hard, but that is quite usual in Greece, we found them OK.
The shower cubicle in the Clio apartment was tiny, we tended to pull the curtain between the shower and toilet only and use the rest of the bathroom as a 'wet room'. There was a drain in the floor to allow this to happen.
Parking on site was quite tight, so we mostly parked on the road. There was a convenient place to do this maybe 50 metres down the hill.
All told, we thought the apartment good value, luxury it was not, but we didn't pay luxury prices!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13garyt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed two weeks in the Thalia apartment in September/October. A spacious studio apartment with wonderful views across to Ithica. The apartment was spotlessly clean and maintained that way throughout our stay. One pleasant finding was the modern plumbing at the apartments meant that the toilet paper bin ( which we have been used on previous holidays to Greece) was absent. Also there was a room safe provided which we would have found useful to know of beforehand. The property felt very safe in any case. A car is essential, the nearest shops/ restaurants are not a short walk away. Local beaches are really beautiful and unspoilt and the restaurants in Fiskado were all of a good standard. We did find the bed firm, but having experienced much worse it didn't spoil our holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank lesley2015986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Two great weeks at Alexanna Apartments in apartment Evlimeni, on arriving there was a good welcome pack, including water, bread, tea/coffee etc.

Also outside was the hire car that was included in the package.
Comfortable beds and useful apartment furniture, small key safe in cupboard.

Bathroom was as expected, basin, shower and toilet, however a real bonus is that Alexanna has British size drains so toilet paper can be flushed rather than going into a bin as happens in so many other parts of Greece, makes for a much better smelling bathroom!!!!

Towels and sheets changed regularly.

Small balcony with table and two chairs and cloths airier, The view from the balcony is memorable and the sunrise in the morning such a good way to start the day.

Swimming pool great for cooling down at the end of the day.

The apartment is well located in the north of the island, having a hire car enables you to get out and see the the wonders of Kefalonia. ( The car hire insurance only covers you for Kefalonia, not any of the neighbouring islands ).

We found that the best way to get into the local village to eat in the evening or when going to the fabulous local town of Fiskardo was to use a local taxi, one who speaks good English is a guy called Vangelis his number is 00 30 6984366800

After two weeks we felt refreshed, Great holiday.

Picture shows view from balcony.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews