We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
23
14
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
14
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hire car late booking pool area is welcome pack beautiful island separate kitchen two weeks the owner lovely lady self catering second week short drive shared pool thalia reps tavernas taxi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed in apartment Clio, which had all the amenities we needed. Suspect that, if you were going to do most of your own catering, you might find the kitchen area a little spartan (we had determined to eat out most meals before travelling). The views from the veranda area are spectacular, I would never tire of that sunrise. Some general comments:
Beds are hard, but that is quite usual in Greece, we found them OK.
The shower cubicle in the Clio apartment was tiny, we tended to pull the curtain between the shower and toilet only and use the rest of the bathroom as a 'wet room'. There was a drain in the floor to allow this to happen.
Parking on site was quite tight, so we mostly parked on the road. There was a convenient place to do this maybe 50 metres down the hill.
All told, we thought the apartment good value, luxury it was not, but we didn't pay luxury prices!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13garyt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed two weeks in the Thalia apartment in September/October. A spacious studio apartment with wonderful views across to Ithica. The apartment was spotlessly clean and maintained that way throughout our stay. One pleasant finding was the modern plumbing at the apartments meant that the toilet paper bin ( which we have been used on previous holidays to Greece) was absent. Also there was a room safe provided which we would have found useful to know of beforehand. The property felt very safe in any case. A car is essential, the nearest shops/ restaurants are not a short walk away. Local beaches are really beautiful and unspoilt and the restaurants in Fiskado were all of a good standard. We did find the bed firm, but having experienced much worse it didn't spoil our holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank lesley2015986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Two great weeks at Alexanna Apartments in apartment Evlimeni, on arriving there was a good welcome pack, including water, bread, tea/coffee etc.

Also outside was the hire car that was included in the package.
Comfortable beds and useful apartment furniture, small key safe in cupboard.

Bathroom was as expected, basin, shower and toilet, however a real bonus is that Alexanna has British size drains so toilet paper can be flushed rather than going into a bin as happens in so many other parts of Greece, makes for a much better smelling bathroom!!!!

Towels and sheets changed regularly.

Small balcony with table and two chairs and cloths airier, The view from the balcony is memorable and the sunrise in the morning such a good way to start the day.

Swimming pool great for cooling down at the end of the day.

The apartment is well located in the north of the island, having a hire car enables you to get out and see the the wonders of Kefalonia. ( The car hire insurance only covers you for Kefalonia, not any of the neighbouring islands ).

We found that the best way to get into the local village to eat in the evening or when going to the fabulous local town of Fiskardo was to use a local taxi, one who speaks good English is a guy called Vangelis his number is 00 30 6984366800

After two weeks we felt refreshed, Great holiday.

Picture shows view from balcony.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This accommodation has the most uncomfortable beds we have ever encountered. We stayed in the largest apartment Efterpi, it is supposed to accommodate 2 to 5 people. This would be a real squeeze. The kitchen is really poorly equipped, even for the two of us making a simple meal was difficult. The power tripped often. The WI FI was really unreliable .There is a lovely view from the tiny balcony. Privacy is a real problem, overlooking and overhearing other apartments. Great view but extremely uncomfortable and very tired decor.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank l28mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks in August. The apartments all have cracking views over the sea to Ithaca. Rooms are really spacious and well looked after, some also have huge verandas (others less so, but still nice place to sit an watch the sea, pool area is uncrowded and clean. A bit of a trek to Manganos and more so to Fiscardo, but there's plenty of friendly and cheap taxis (€8 to Fiscardo). All in all, very nice indeed.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Eezypeazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews