We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fiscardo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alexanna Apartments
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed in Efterpi Apartment. Some of the furniture is a bit ikea but it all worked fine, and is cleaned very thoroughly. Even though we stayed in August the area around the pool never seemed overly busy and everybody was friendly. Lots of little coves and beaches to visit .Do try Jerusalem Beach 15 mins by car a little gem with a fabulous taverna and if you have teenagers it has the best wifi in Greece. You will visit Fiskardo at night of course, but do frequent some of the ones on the road into Fiskardo especially Ionio just outside Manganos. I'm sure one day we will return, but this year we are going much further afield to Ithaka .

Room Tip: The higher floors have better views, however the balconies are not as roomy as the terraces on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nige222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed at these lovely apartments at the very end of the season.
A very quiet location with wonderful views of ithaka from all the balconies.
We stayed in app clio which was clean spacious and more than adequate for our needs.the owners were lovely people and very helpful. Manganos is a 5 minute drive and fiskardo 10 minutes.
My only gripe is that a car really is essential.to walk anywhere is not too bad during daylight but after dark I would not recommend it as the roads are unlit winding and undulating.
One last tip for anyone visiting the beaches through the forests don't wear flipflops for the walk and the under 5s will find it difficult unless you're willing to carry them. The yellow brick road it's not.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Decided to go for a self catering apartment for our holiday rather than our usual all inclusive choice. We booked through Ionian and Aegean holidays and got a late minute bargain booking. The apartment ( Thalia ) was just perfect, bit dated and mattress very hard but did not distract from the holiday. So tranquil and so beautiful, the views are to die for. The room was a studio but it was huge, separate kitchen and bathroom, large lounge with double bed. Room was cleaned mid week with new towels and bed linen. It is perfectly placed for exploring the island, Fiscardo only takes 5-10 mins in the car and again is a beautiful harbour with fantastic Tavernas. A lovely welcome hamper awaited us ( milk, bread, jam, coffee etc ) and meant we didn't have to rush off to the local mini market as soon as we arrived. We would definately recommend these apartments to our family and friends and everyone staying there said they would definitely return. A real gem

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nurse1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks here at the end of July and stayed in the 'Clio' apartment. We got a great deal through voyage prive and the service from Ionian & Aegean Holidays was superb.

The apartments are simple but spotlessly clean. The 3 apartments on ground level (of which Clio is one) have large verandas, but the upper floor apartments have much smaller balconies. The kitchenette had everything we needed. There is a shared pool.

A car was included in our package and I don't think you'd manage without one. It's a short drive to Fiscardo and the nearest beach (Foki).

These apartments will provide you with everything you need for a perfect beach holiday. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hagrid80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The problem with the rating scheme on trip adviser is that it's either average or very good, when I say average I mean good.

The apartments are a 1 hr 15 min journey from the airport. The roads near to the apartment and into Fiscardo are quite narrow. We stayed in the Clio apartment, which was a studio, simple/basic clean accommodation, very small shower (quite dark), I personally found the bed too hard. I can’t really comment on the kitchenette as we only used the toaster and kettle. Good size balcony with wonderful views. We didn’t use the pool. The nearest shop is in Maganos which is 5 min drive and a 20 min walk. Also in Maganos there are 2 tavernas. We ate in Ionos twice, spectacular sunsets and food was delicious. The walk back in the dark was ok. There is no question that you need a vehicle here. The nights that we weren’t eating in Maganos we drove to Fiscardo, lots of choices of restaurant/bars – very pretty harbour. When the previous reviewer says touristy Benidorm springs to mind, it's nothing like that, it's a tasteful pretty harbour that is delightful in the evening - especially watching the comings and goings of all the boats.
Nearest beach is Floki, 5 mins drive and there’s a taverna there, nice food. We explored most of the north of the island and found lots of pretty bays within driving distance to explore – great snorkelling. Recommend people pack their swimming shoes makes it easier getting in and out of the water and avoids getting spiked by sea urchins.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libran_Lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiscardo hotels
2.6 km away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
521 reviews
2.3 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fiscardo
258 reviews
2.4 km away
Dafnoudi Hotel
Dafnoudi Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fiscardo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Fiscardo Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
189 reviews
2.0 km away
Fiscardo Studios
Fiscardo Studios
#4 of 7 in Fiscardo
69 reviews
1.8 km away
Balhambra Suites
Balhambra Suites
#3 of 7 in Fiscardo
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexanna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexanna Apartments

Address: Matsukata, Fiscardo, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Fiscardo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Fiscardo
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Alexanna Apartments Hotel Fiscardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing