We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
123
96
106
72
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
96
106
72
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden deck renting a car luxurious hotel infinity pool we've stayed magnificent view excellent hotel most nights private beach greece lefkada sea island vasiliki
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The worst ever hotel I have ever stayed in! Dirty, poorly maintained, staff attended as if all is an incumbency. Mattresses 8 cm thick and no WIFI that works. Breakfast was as horrendous as you could expect with the rest. Our transfer mini bus could not get into the drive for parked cars so we were literally dumped at the roadside to carry our bags over the busy road at 1030 ! All this for 312 euros a night. There are much better alternatives in the region at a 1/3 of the cost.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ian_dhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The room was beautifully furnished. We had a private swimming pool in the junior suite which was pretty awesome. Nice outdoor swimming pool and private beach deck for hotel guests. Breakfast was ok, but could be nice to have more options for vegetarians/vegan. There was almost no vegetables or salad.
The hotel is placed close to Nidri - the port city, but there is nothing you can find in walking distance, so consider renting a car, taxi or bus to do anything outside.

Room Tip: Junior suites have a private swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the great location. It has great view but that’s it. The breakfast is ok, the diner less ok, the pool is not clean, the towels aren’t clean. Generally is a hotel with prices of 5* and it’s a 3* hotel or less. Also all the rooms have noise from the weddings. We stayed there 7 nights and they had 3 weddings. I don’t recommend it

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Redmaria7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is 5 star, except the food that is less.
Very nice view from the balcony.
Fantastic sea front, easily accesible from the wooden deck.
Hotel staff was friendly, minor exceptions.
Parking space limited, had to park on the street.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ANDREAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This hotel will cost you 18euros in a taxi from Lefkada. It is a well landscaped hotel with nicely furnished rooms but there are some points worth noting.......

Do double check if there is a wedding while you stay. We were inform 820 and it was noisy till the early hours.
We had the breakfast and dining included, which may be worthwhile as there are not many places nearby to dine, unless you are going into town. Breakfast is chaos, everybody barging to get the self service but it was most amusing watching everyone sneak food into pockets and bags so they are ok for lunch. I believe the dinner is 80 euros ( i think) which is a lot for dinner but it is self service so if you have a BIG appetite this may be the way to go. The evening food wasn't too bad.

There is no beach, but a timber pontoon/walkway with sun longer on, but you will need to put your towel on them early. :)

The rooms are nicely furnished but the safe didn't work ( probably my fault) and the design of the shower didn't work as water flooded into the rest of the room, but you could relax in the rooms.

We treated ourselves to a couple os massages at the Spa which was nice, they gave us 30 % discount so try your luck. Again the small pool gets busy with kids as the Spa isn't exclusive to paying guests.

We stayed here after a couple of weeks of sailing and rooms were hard to find. They were a bit pricey but as i say included dinner. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Beware of weddings
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johny2crisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews