We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nikiana, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stefanos1...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fantastic location with spectacular views, the 3 bedroom 3-bath villa that we stayed had everything, very quite and peacful area, the private pool was perfect and relaxing. We'd love to go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Would love to have you back. See you next year!:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxxsandra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular Luxury”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have travel a lot and this villa is surtenly the best one we have stayed at! We are little family of three people and this place was defenetly childfriendly and every one of us found it to be best of all villas we have stayed at! The view is spectacular:) It was clean and well thought of all the needs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
family0f4...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is located in the most perfect location to visit all of the gorgeous beaches and nearby towns. The view from the property is heavenly and transforms the simple act of relaxing by the pool or dining on the terrace into elegant moments. The house is new construction with refined finishings, large rooms and bathrooms, and a well-appointed modern kitchen. The hosts are eager to make all guests feel happy and welcome and go out of their way to make sure you have the most enjoyable stay. We didn't want to leave and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxed time”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Writing this review I am torn apart between the need to be objective and the advertise of this location becoming crowded. I definitely would like to come back here many times.
First of all, Lefkada was a real surprise: a green, hilly island, with incredible picturesque views, with very nice taverns, secret small beaches, turquoise waters, a rising destination.
Near to Nikiana, on the top of the hill you may find these two sister villas, Soumela and Stathis. We stayed in Villa Stathis for ten days, in July and it was one of the best vacations we had in Greece.
Villa Stathis is excelently equipped, with top brands kitchen utensils, with a nice pool and a garden with lemon trees.In the back of the villa is the forest, therefore a fresh, cool air is ensured in the evening.
The location is quiet, with dramatic sea and mountains on the continent.The access is a little bit difficult, you have to use a lot your driving skills, but this is valid anywhere in Lefkada.
The best moments are the sunshines, when the sun is getting up over the mountains.
You are close to fine beaches (Veranda or Zorbas), excellent tavernas like Pantazis or O Minas or the center of Nikiana. I recommend also Kathisma beach, even is a little bit far.
All of this make this location a secret gem.
Moreover, the kindness and frienship of the owners, Sophia and Christos, made our stay an unforgettable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice292
Edenbridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not the villa that was advertised”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's not stated on the website but there are two similar villas very close to eachother, one set back and higher up from the other. The pool areas and terrace are not private from eachother. Only when we arrived did I notice that another family were staying in the villa I thought I had booked, and we in fact were next door. I explained this to the 'caretaker', who immediately phoned the owner abroad and we had a long conversation in which I explained that although it wasn't a huge problem, it had been important to us that we had a bedroom with twin beds, instead of the doubles that we found, and the view was not as panaramic as the website photos as its reduced somewhat by the other villa. Although theyre both lovely villas of a high spec and still have beautiful views, the fact remains that we were given without explanation or apology a different villa to that booked, and that is why I cannot rate it higher, and furthermore the owner refused to acknowledge this. It was his attitude that made the issue one of principle and not just inconvenience. He did however offer to deliver twin beds in a few days time (after public holidays), which I declined as we didn't want any disruption for such a short stay. And he said that he would change the website to list the villa we stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view and furniture
Liked least: Not in best area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
villa Soumela and villa Stathis are identical structures. villa Stathis is of higher value due to superior view etc, so an upgrade which creates appreciation as it has been the case with all of our other guests, and this can be seen from all the other reviews we have received. so, our mistake was to believe that, like all of our past guests who had received this upgrade, they would also consider themselves lucky

we had sent specific instructions as well as google coordinates and they arrived at the villa without any issues, even though the villa is in a somehow remote location. there is no service in the villas and this is clearly written on our website unless specifically requested. as far as the keys pick up and returning them, they did not follow our instructions, and on their way out very early in the morning, they left the key in the villa and departed without being properly checked out.

we usually get compliments for our hospitality and treatment of our guests, so this comes as an unexpected surprise however we remain grateful that they chose our villa, we are glad they had an excellent time, and that they would recommend it to their best friend even though they gave us a very poor rating
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing