We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
117
20
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
20
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areathree childrenrooms are largekolios beachthe main roadair conhome cooked foodbus stophomemade greekan absolute gemheart and soultraditional foodgreat hostsplenty of sunbedstwo weeksnothing is too much troublepositive reviews
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stay for a week in the neighborhood of the taverna, and have all our diners at the diamond tavarne in Kolios. THe owners are very kind and interested in the things you did that day.

The food was very well prepared and no need to look for another place to eat for diner ( the are also open for breakfast and lunch).

Take a look and have a diner to convince yourself!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We had a lovely holiday here at the Diamond apartments in Skiathos.
Our apartment was clean and fresh and was so lovely to come back to after being out in the sunshine every day. We had a wonderful view of the valley from our room and often just sat on the spacious balcony and relaxed with a drink in the late afternoon/early evening. The whole place had a lovely relaxed feel to it, the pool and the pool area were extremely clean and well kept. We had breakfast here every morning and ate at the taverna several times and the food was very tasty and always served with a smile by Christos or Soula, and sometimes by one of their children, they are a genuinely nice, hardworking family who all do their very best to ensure you have a wonderful stay, and we did, thank you!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor with views over the hills and valley
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannynoonoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We had never been to Skiathos Diamond before but when we arrived the owners, Soula and Christos made us feel like old friends. The apartments are fantastic; have everything you could need in them and the owners are always around if you need anything else.
The pool area, as well as the entirity of the complex, is immaculate and very well maintained.
2 minutes walk to bus stop 15 and close to other local tavernas / shops / beaches. As mentioned by others, there is a supermarket directly opposite the apartments.
We have been to Skiathos 4 times now and these apartments are definitely the best accommodation we have stayed in.

Thank you Soula and Christos!

Julie and Lee x

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travellingblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay here and would absolutely recommend to anyone staying in Skiathos. The rooms and grounds were immaculately clean and spacious. Soula, Christos and family made us feel very welcome and couldn't have done enough for us during our stay. We caught some mackerel one day which they gladly cooked and served for us! The traditional home cooked food in the taverna is very nice, with a lovely atmosphere in the evening. Diamond apartments is also in an ideal location, a stones throw from the beaches/bus stop and fine dining Infinity Blue restaurant down the road.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I paid our second visit to the Diamond Apartments we went with my two former work colleagues and their wives.We cannot praise the apartments highly enough they are fantastic Soula and Christos the owners are two of the nicest people I have ever met they work tremendously hard at making your stay the very best it can be nothing is to much trouble.The rooms are tidy with wi fi and a new edition since our last stay a safe as well as all the other requirements you will need If you are planning a trip to Skiathos this is the place to stay beautiful clean friendly with amazing views and a great pool as well as a nice place to eat. During my 10 day stay I never stopped smiling. I look forward to my next visit and to end your day perfectly I suggest you make your way down the hill to the Zanthi bar where Bill and Martinina will serve you the best cocktails on Skiathos

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boothys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews