We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NeilC1988
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful apartment for 4 nights. Very cosy and homely apartment with outstanding views from the terrace directly overlooking the Roman baths and the sea. We spent hours on the terrace enjoying the views and the therapeutic noise from the ocean.

Within 5 minute walk of many restaurants, bars, supermarkets and huge beach (great for surfing).

October is a great time of year to visit (24 degrees and not very busy).

There was only 2 of us staying but plenty room for 2 x couples or a family of 4.

Would highly recommend hiring a car and travelling to Praia Da Rocha, Lagos and other coastal towns and cities. Also it is only an hour drive from Faro airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment, Luz and its surroundings. It sounds like you had a good break and, personally, I find it very rewarding to hear that. I hope you had an easy re-entry to everyday life and the Scottish autumn. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHBS
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and sea views and only 100m from the sea and all Luz has to offer”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Craig's apartment in sept 2016 (4 adults) having never visited Luz before but had been recommended it by a family member. After weeks of research I found this apartment which was in the right budget and the perfect location only a stone's throw from Luz promenade and beach. The apartment is on the ground floor and is spacious, immaculately clean and comfortable for 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. We had glorious sunshine throughout our stay so spent most of our time on the ample terrace and soaking up that incredible view. The photos really don't do it justice, there's an outdoor dining area for 4 and two sun loungers as its a morning sun trap and a cooling shade sanctuary in the afternoon. The terrace overlooks the Roman villa ruins and has a sea view whilst still feeling very private and quiet. On one morning we watched a whale or rather its blowhole traverse the bay but you could spend all day looking at the view. Luz and all its restaurants and bars are a short walk from the apartment so other than getting to the apartment from the airport you don't really need a car if you don't intend to explore further than Luz, although there is plenty of parking outside the apartment if required. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to family or friends if you're looking for a beach break in Luz which is a lovely quiet resort and not too busy (at least in late September). There's an excellent beach on your doorstep (with an abundance of fish near the rocks for those prepared to snorkel as I did on the last day). Although there is no key to the gate through the wall via the terrace steps you can still access the beach from either the front door or hop over a low wall to access the gate for the Roman ruins. Yes the ruins are popular but not intrusive and people don't stay there long and are 50m away and where can you go to stay in an apartment overlooking a Roman villa ruins with an uninterrupted sea view right in the centre of Luz, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and sea view
Liked least: The bathroom tiles were a bit slippy and had to put a towel down but not a problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewi J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent location for the beach and for the centre of Luz.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A comfortable apartment, spotlessly clean will a lovely view over an excavated Roman villa towards the sea. The site of the Roman remains attracts occasional sightseers which didn't bother us but might be intrusive if you wanted complete privacy. The two bathrooms were a plus, also there is very good wifi, a TV and radio/CD player. Lots of options nearby to eat out including the over-rated Fortaleza. The owner's guidance notes are excellent. We had a lovely time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for your very kind review and I am glad that you had a good stay. I understand about the possibility of visitors to the ruins being intrusive. It's very rare that anybody comes right up to the perimeter of the property as they would have to climb over a wall first but when it does happen, I most certainly feel intruded upon. Fortunately most visitors stay at the top of the steps leading from the prom and therefore a fair distance away and below the level of our terrace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c_und_r
Hoehenkirchen-Siegertsbrunn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent one week in this wonderful place. Everything here is just great: the apartment, the view, the beach and the area around this nice little village. We tried some of the restaurants recommended by the owner and were not disappointed at all. We will surely come back to this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, space, location
Liked least: Beds (too soft)
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you had such a good stay and enjoyed both the apartment and Luz. I hope that your re-entry to everyday life is not too painful and I also hope you do return another time.
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath M
Penarth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a wonderful apartment which is equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday. We spent a week here and opening the shutters every morning to the beautiful view and sound of the waves has been so relaxing. The standard of cleanliness was amazing and I could do with a dose of Marina and her team in my house after leaving my two daughters in charge for the week!
Craig has been incredibly helpful, he answers queries quickly and patiently, nothing was too much trouble.
I would highly recommend this fab apartment and hope we will return in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Dear Cath

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It is so good to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and enjoyed staying in the apartment during your much needed holiday. I agree that Marina, Teofilo and Christina are a dream team and I wouldn't mind having them here in Scotland, too. Thank you again and I hope you do return sometime.


Best wishes

Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing