We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, tranquil setting, amazing...”
Plunge Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plunge Pool
Comfy seats View from patio over wall to left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Plunge Pool
Comfy seats
View from patio over wall to left
Plunge pool towards apartment
Main bedroom (ensuite) with patio doors
Ensuite shower room
Twin through rear patio
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Log burning fire
Main bathroom with separate shower cubicle
Garden  area
View along promenade to right
Beach
View of bay in February
Main Street
Rear of beach-near promenade
Front of apartment
Along promenade towards Rocha Negra
'Bourgainvilla'
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven S
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment, tranquil setting, amazing views.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic apartment, in an excellent location on the sea front (but you have to walk round to the beach unless you jump down the seawall-not recommended)
The villa is even better than in the pictures. Opening the patio doors to the private patio/garden/plunge pool, one cannot fail to be impressed with the view over the seawall. The garden is well stocked with beautiful flowering shrubs and a palm tree, providing plenty of shade. A beautiful tranquil setting to sit and listen to the waves breaking onto the shore.

The three bedrooms are excellent, especially the master with patio doors to the seafront. The kitchen is large and roomy so everyone can lend a hand at meal preparation without tripping over each other. The two shower rooms one with an additional bath make life easier as there is no arguing about using the facilities. The dining and living room area provide ample seating space. Free wifi is available, a must for those wanting to stay in contact with the outside world.

Our two week stay was very enjoyable, and we found Luz to be very picturesque and restful with an excellent selection of restaurants, bars and café’s. Several supermarkets are within five minutes walking distance from the apartment. Luz is situated perfectly, as you are very close to the larger resort of Lagos (if you want more action) but when you tire of this, it's nice to come back to the tranquility offered by the apartment and it's location. We walked along the beautiful coastal path towards Bagau, which takes around 45 mins. We will definately be coming back, and would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a spacious, well equiped, very clean, comfortable, home from home apartment, with amazing views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and how well equipped the apartment was
Liked least: The public waste bins in Luz were not emptied enough, No fault with the apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space and views, the 2 newly refurbished bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ross B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prime Site”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to Luz several times over the past 20 or so years we have stayed in some stunning villas and apartments which require a lot of walking up and down hill or the constant use of a car. We returned to this stretch of apartments which we stayed in many years ago and realise that the location is ideal as the beach, bars and restaurants are a stones throw away which means you can come and go as you please without relying on the driver or facing that long walk home.Nice to go for day trips or into the local town of Lagos by car but there is also a good bus service at hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside after dinner with a night cap, listening to the sea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location for a great Vacation!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay in Luz - which we love as it's not too large or over commercialsed!

On arrival we were surprised to find the rooms were much more spacious than they appeared in photos. The accommodation was spotless and very well attended to by the maid service during our stay. The kitchen was more than ample for our needs. There was plenty of wardrobe space. Fantastic power showers in the bathrooms.

The view is terrific looking out to sea, with the beach just to the left. The sound of the sea was very soothing. The plunge pool was ideal - the children didn't want to get out! Enjoyed barbeques on the patio as well as eating out at local restaurants of which there are plenty.

We chose this location as one of our party has difficulty walking any great distance. The property was well suited to their needs with only a few steps down to the property and everything required practically on the doorstep!

The area was very clean and quiet and everyone we spoke to was pleasant and helpful - as has always been our experience in Luz.

Supermarkets are minutes away - we found the Spar to be best stocked and value for money on this trip.

The beach is literally five minutes away. Local buses are cheap and frequent. Taxis are also available at the local rank.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the property
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenapple
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment. Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here over new year with our three young children and had a fantastic time.
It is in a brilliant location, a couple of minutes walk from the lovely beach, shops and restaurants. The apartment itself is great. Immaculately clean and really spacious. It has a lovely feel to it and had everything we needed for our stay including an abundance of firewood which we made use of in the evenings when it got a bit chilly. The view from the garden to the sea is lovely. The children made use of the plunge pool even though it was the middle of winter and very cold.
The booking process was easy with a very friendly owner. When we return to Portugal we will definitely return here and have no hesitation recommending the apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing