We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very peaceful....the perfect retreat....yet not...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loggos, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Helen R
2 reviews
“Very peaceful....the perfect retreat....yet not too far from the village”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We ‘ve visited Paxos many times & wanted somewhere to stay where we could either cater for ourselves or eat out that was in walkable distance from a village....we like Fontana so were very pleased to find Monolitharo
The house has everything that we require & is a perfect retreat from everyday hassles....we like it very much & would like to return out of season.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia C
1 review
“Beautiful house, set amongst the olive groves!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a such a wonderful time staying at Monolitharo. Aliki was very helpful in the run up to our trip giving helpful tips on what to do / where to eat etc and arranged our taxi transfers from the boat to the house for us upon our arrival which made everything very easy. The house was lovely; clean, well equipped and in a beautiful, quiet setting amongst the olive groves but not too far from some lovely local restaurants and several gorgeous beaches nearby - would definitely recommend to others looking to have a peaceful and relaxing getaway and will hopefully be back again soon!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cripwellc...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful for relaxation in an atmospheric setting”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely time, no complaints at all. A beautiful cottage with great amenities in a secluded peaceful part of the island. Close to a wonderful small beach that we often had just to ourselves.Very well serviced with regular cleaning.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank so much Claire for your review and your visit. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisburg...
Tetbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Paxos cottage”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This charming cottage was once an olive mill and has lovingly been restored. It is ten minutes drive from Gaios new port and in a beautifully quiet area. The accommodation is perfect for two people but with extra bed space for two more in the lounge area. Facilities are good with everything you might need(except a toaster) and the outside area has a pizza oven and grill. We loved staying there and despite not meeting the owner...Aliki... she answered all our questions and could not have been more helpful. Paxos is stunning and has resisted the commercial temptations . We shall definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you Annita and Chris for taking the trouble to write a review and for your comments. You are right about the toaster, I have avoided buying one fearing that someone might forget switching it off, but I'm might be exaggerating!
All the best,
Aliki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbro...
Cheveley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely place to stay. Tucked out of the way down a remote track. House was very clean, well appointed and furnished. Bed (memory foam mattress) was very comfy.
You have to walk down the track a teeny way to get the sea view, but its worth it.
Ireni was lovely, very helpful.

Nearest beach to the house (lovely for swimming and picnicking - had both shade and sun all day) was empty every day. It hard to find form the main road so everyone just drives straight past. Its a long walk down. Take a car down if you are happy doing 3-point turn in tight space at bottom!

Please feed the little black and white cat that hangs about when you stay... (she is very thin!) Her name is Anatonas.

There is very good wifi now - (since last review)

Highly recommend the taverna on Leverchio beach.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Middle of nowhere....
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi, thank you very much for such a detailed and accurate review. Hope to host you again. Aliki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.