We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream cottage close to Marmari beach”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage entrance
Side view of the cottage Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The cottage entrance
Side view of the cottage
Living room
Downstairs bedroom
Bathroom
Mezzanine
Mezzanine bedroom
View of the living area from the mezzanine
Outside area
Loggos
Loggos harbour
Marmari Beach 3 minutes walk from the cottage
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loggos, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
peter h
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dream cottage close to Marmari beach”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here this summer for the second time and have already booked it for next year.
It's pretty much perfect for us being quiet and reasonably secluded and a very short walk to Marmari beach which is probably our absolutely favourite beach ever.
The cottage is well equipped with everything you will need. It has a terrace in front, and all in all feels spacious and comfortable.
Soula, the property owner's mother who takes care of the cottage, is a real joy, a delightful woman who will make sure everything is as it should be.
It's a five minute walk into Loggos, a charming harbour-side village with a great selection of tavernas and a couple of food shops selling all the basics.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent,UK
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: SOULA!! Comfy beds. PEACE! Quiet patio.Soula's flowers!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
31Kim
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly retreat nestled in the olive grove, surrounded by a beautiful garden”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have recently returned from a wonderful nine night stay at the cottage. It's location is perfect for those wanting peace and tranquility, whilst being only a few minutes walk from two pretty beaches ( our favourite being Marmaris, which we sometimes had to ourselves!)and a pleasant eight minute walk into Loggos village, the prettiest place on the island.
The super king size bed in the spacious mezzanine was very comfortable, early morning rays of sunshine would shine through the little porthole window positioned high in the roof space, while another larger window opened to the rear garden to the sight of lemon trees. All windows are fitted with mosquito nets, so if you don't like the newly installed very efficient air conditioning , you could leave your windows open, to feel the welcome breeze.

The outside veranda where we ate most of our meals, is not shown to its full beauty on the website. You are surrounded by cascading fuchsia pink Bougainville and potted plants, while looking over the garden and olive grove. Outside lighting means you can sit there all evening while sipping your lovely Greek wine!

Last, but not least, we have to tell you about Soula the owners truly delightful mum. She will warmly welcome you to the cottage, and look after you during your stay, making sure to answer any questions , and chat to you as if you are one of the family. Another son owns a restaurant in the village, where we were also warmly welcomed, and enjoyed delicious home cooked food. Soula will tell you all about it. Don't worry though, as Soula will not intrude on your privacy, but will make your stay very special. Thank you Soula , we will be sure to return to this little piece of heaven

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect characterful cottage on a perfect little island”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A very characterful cottage 3 minutes walk to the beautiful Marmari beach, 10 minutes walk to Loggos (which I think is the nicest village on the island).

Everything about the cottage, location, booking, cleanliness, was great.

As others have said, Soula (the housekeeper and the owner's mother) is an angel - our 4 year old son would like Soula to be his new Grandma!

I'm sure we'll be back to Paxos in a few years, and we will certainly rent the cottage again if it is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 98
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing