We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in Lardos”
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Just come back from 2 weeks at the Cosmos Maris. George and his team were fantastic, great food, rooms serviced daily, clean and no issue is too much trouble for them. Greek night was a blast, enough sunbeds for all. Short walk to the beach. Lardos village is a 9 euro taxi ride away with more tavernas and bars/restaurants or there is a regular bus. Pefkos is lively and is another 9 euro ride away with a regular bus also (1.80€).
Lindos is another 1.80€ ride on the bus and 6€ for a donkey ride to the Acropolis. Hired a car (talk to George foe best contacts!), Prasonissi is a great beach day right at the bottom tip of the island, centre for wind surfing and all things with sails.
Best small hotel we have stayed at, would definitely go back again.
Well done George and the team.

Room Tip: Most if not all rooms would have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Streaky2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Where do I start ...firstly you are met by George and staff and quickly shown to your room, we stayed in room 24 which was top floor and a great size.. large balcony that looked over the garden & pool and you could see the sea ..all the staff are wonderful and very helpful rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels for all of you..nice size pool and plenty of sun beds ..the bar / restaurant serves some pretty good Greek dishes & cocktails ..This was our first visit to cosmos Maris and we loved every minute George & his family make you feel very welcome we had a brilliant Greek night at cosmos lovely food and plenty of dancing this hotel is a must you will not be disappointed would will come back again..Definitely 10/10.. Thanks to George and family and his wonderful staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ted1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The fact that this is the third year that my family and I have been going to the Cosmos Maris speaks a great deal about just how good it is. George continues to excel at customer service and all his staff and colleagues just can’t do enough for everybody. The rooms are both spacious and spotless and the food is not only cheaper but also much better than most of the local restaurants. The Cosmos Maris really is as good at it gets.

Mandy, Anne, Jenny and I are already looking forwards to our next stay in 2018.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have just returned from another two week stay at Cosmos Maris. Our 12th stay in the last eight years. Our room was spotlessly clean and cleaners came daily. There were fresh towels daily and the bed changed twice a week. The rooms are spacious with a kitchen area equipped with fridge, two ring hob, kettle and toaster. Plenty of cutlery and crockery. Seperate bathroom with hair dryer and shower over the bath. Roomy patio with table and chairs and clothes drying rack.
The food in the pool bar is excellent and very reasonably priced. We ate all of our meals thre apart from three lunches. My favourite breakfast was fresh fruit salad with greek yoghurt and honey which was delicious. The Moussaka, Stifado and Kleftiko are amazing and the salads to die for. George and his family and staff are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The pool is large and very clean and the pool bar has free wifi. Lindos is a few miles away with a regular bus service from near to Cosmos Maris and also regular buses to Rhodes town inxluding an express one hour service in an air conditioned coach.
There is entertainment 2/3 times a week and Greek night should not be missed. 10 euros for a huge plate of Greek specialities like stuffed vine leaves, Greek salad and barbequed meats. Amazing.
I cannot speak highly enough of these lovely apartments and have already booked to go again next year.

Room Tip: Sea views from top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Yet another fantastic 2 weeks at the Cosmos Maris. George and the rest of the cosmos staff never fail in making us welcome, met lovely new people,the food was fantastic and the pool was lovely and refreshing after lying in the sun. Roulas in lardos village is worth a visit if you're looking for a lovely meal. And the Mythos is cold. Thankyou george,see you again soon....Yamas X

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandi302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.3 km away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
20.9 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
3.1 km away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
41.9 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lardos
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Address: Lardos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Lardos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing