We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
484
61
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
484
61
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night lardos village year after year pool bar great holiday toaster and kettle air con his team self catering minute walk nothing is too much trouble plenty of sunbeds feel so welcome two weeks car hire kleftiko yammas bar
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Where do I start ...firstly you are met by George and staff and quickly shown to your room, we stayed in room 24 which was top floor and a great size.. large balcony that looked over the garden & pool and you could see the sea ..all the staff are wonderful and very helpful rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels for all of you..nice size pool and plenty of sun beds ..the bar / restaurant serves some pretty good Greek dishes & cocktails ..This was our first visit to cosmos Maris and we loved every minute George & his family make you feel very welcome we had a brilliant Greek night at cosmos lovely food and plenty of dancing this hotel is a must you will not be disappointed would will come back again..Definitely 10/10.. Thanks to George and family and his wonderful staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ted1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The fact that this is the third year that my family and I have been going to the Cosmos Maris speaks a great deal about just how good it is. George continues to excel at customer service and all his staff and colleagues just can’t do enough for everybody. The rooms are both spacious and spotless and the food is not only cheaper but also much better than most of the local restaurants. The Cosmos Maris really is as good at it gets.

Mandy, Anne, Jenny and I are already looking forwards to our next stay in 2018.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have just returned from another two week stay at Cosmos Maris. Our 12th stay in the last eight years. Our room was spotlessly clean and cleaners came daily. There were fresh towels daily and the bed changed twice a week. The rooms are spacious with a kitchen area equipped with fridge, two ring hob, kettle and toaster. Plenty of cutlery and crockery. Seperate bathroom with hair dryer and shower over the bath. Roomy patio with table and chairs and clothes drying rack.
The food in the pool bar is excellent and very reasonably priced. We ate all of our meals thre apart from three lunches. My favourite breakfast was fresh fruit salad with greek yoghurt and honey which was delicious. The Moussaka, Stifado and Kleftiko are amazing and the salads to die for. George and his family and staff are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The pool is large and very clean and the pool bar has free wifi. Lindos is a few miles away with a regular bus service from near to Cosmos Maris and also regular buses to Rhodes town inxluding an express one hour service in an air conditioned coach.
There is entertainment 2/3 times a week and Greek night should not be missed. 10 euros for a huge plate of Greek specialities like stuffed vine leaves, Greek salad and barbequed meats. Amazing.
I cannot speak highly enough of these lovely apartments and have already booked to go again next year.

Room Tip: Sea views from top floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Yet another fantastic 2 weeks at the Cosmos Maris. George and the rest of the cosmos staff never fail in making us welcome, met lovely new people,the food was fantastic and the pool was lovely and refreshing after lying in the sun. Roulas in lardos village is worth a visit if you're looking for a lovely meal. And the Mythos is cold. Thankyou george,see you again soon....Yamas X

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sandi302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We returned to Cosmos Maris for 3rd time in June and had another amazing holiday. The apartments are great they are well equipped and very clean. George and the team make the holiday so fabulous everyone is lovely and friendly.

The food at the pool bar is excellent and great value. We ate a couple of times in the evening and the food was as good as all the restaurants we visited.

If your looking for friendly apartments with great facilities and amazing food and service look no further and book Cosmos Maris.

We hope to return again in 2018 Vicky & Neil x

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank visitorvickyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews