We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosmos still the best ever, SHAME about the Thompson Rep”
Review of Cosmos Maris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lardos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosmos Maris
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2015

As usual George, all his family and staff made us so welcome and thank you all for making my significant birthday so special. We can only reiterate all we have said before except for the rep, Mick. He was an utter disgrace and we were so looking forward to meeting Helen, she was the rep last year, she would have been sympathetic with our issues following our trip to Simi where as Mick was damn right rude and it was obvious he did not have his employers best interests at heart. The incident did not spoil our holiday and we will certainly be back next year as MICK is retiring.

As we stayed for a few extra days we would highly recommend the glass bottom trip from Pefkos to Lindos, had amazing food at Flavias in Pefkos and jump on the local bus to go to the southern part of the island where the Agean Sea meets the Med.

Onc again thank all of you at the Cosmos Maris and see you next year.

Karen & David

Room Tip: The rooms in the main part of the hotel have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Karen_freestone55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2015

Hotel lovely , food fantastic overall service from George and staff outstanding , rooms clean, beds comfy , , the Thomson rep mick lets the hotel down , very rude , and not professional shouting at the customers , not helpful at all ,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wgower04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Spent a week at the Cosmos Maris in June with my partner and couldn't of hoped for a better holiday and have just booked to go back for a week in September with my sister.
The rooms were nice, clean and modern with lovely comfy beds.
The food was delicious and very reasonably priced.
Wonderful peaceful location set back from the road and only a minute walk to the shops and 5 mins to the beach.
George and his sister did everything they could to make you feel welcome.
Being a bit picky - but the only thing I would like for next time is 'do not disturb' signs on the room doors, as the cleaners will come in and clean your room while you are there.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DeeSzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I'll start by saying we stayed at Cosmos Maris for 11 days and had a wonderful holiday. One thing we picked up on before leaving for Rhodes was the amount of people saying this should be a 5* accommodation (or at least more worthy than its 2* rating), which made us quite excited, but as it turns out we didn't share this opinion. The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily but by way of self catering you will only have access to 2 hob tops and a very limited range of utensils (a serving spoon and a spatula, plus eating silverware). Air con is 50E per week and really is a necessity, a safety deposit box is 15E (and wifi in the room is 10E per week for home comforts).

Plenty of room around the pool, always some free beds. The food at the pool bar is beautiful and authentic and very good value. Bus rides are very cheap and we'd definitely recommend a trip to Rhodes Town (1h15m away). We also went to the water park in Faliraki for the day which was brilliant fun (1h trip - 4.40E on the bus one way). But I digress....

Cosmos Maris is a good base with good pool and brilliant hosts but do get out and explore the island!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with no view but we did get a free cat :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SteffiB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This is our 2nd Holiday to the Cosmos Maris went in June 2014. Yet again another 1st class Holiday to the Cosmos Maris. Last year we did 10 days & loved it so much we did 2 weeks in July 2015 George & Dimitra are brilliant hosts with the help of Xanthi & Yannis.
Food again was outstanding plus the Quiz & Greek night was full of fun & laughter. George & his family really do treat you like royalty. Went into Lardos again this holiday & had some top quality food at Roulas & Valentinas. The Greek night in Lardos was once again a special night as the locals make you feel so welcome (get there early to get a seat say 8ish) we ate at the Cosmos a few nights the food again was so tasty with big portions & very cheap. What can i say about George top host you can always have some banter with him. I will be going back to the Cosmos Maris next year as you know what to expect plus a lot more of the island to see. Once again George Dimitra xanthi & Yannis a massive thank you For another enjoyable Holiday. Take care & see you all next year, Yammas. Roberto & Anouska.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
3.1 km away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
947 reviews
0.7 km away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lardos
603 reviews
0.3 km away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lardos
206 reviews
20.9 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4.4 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Maris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Maris

Address: Lardos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#1 Family Hotel in Lardos
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cosmos Maris Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Hotel Pefkos
Cosmos Maris Lardos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing