We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 311
US$ 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Olive Garden Hotel(Lardos)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 133
US$ 112
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
464
57
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
464
57
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightlardos villageyear after yearpool bargreat holidaytoaster and kettleair conminute walkhis teamnothing is too much troubleself cateringplenty of sunbedsfeel so welcometwo weekscar hirekleftikoyammas bar
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Hotel lovely , food fantastic overall service from George and staff outstanding , rooms clean, beds comfy , , the Thomson rep mick lets the hotel down , very rude , and not professional shouting at the customers , not helpful at all ,

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wgower04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Spent a week at the Cosmos Maris in June with my partner and couldn't of hoped for a better holiday and have just booked to go back for a week in September with my sister.
The rooms were nice, clean and modern with lovely comfy beds.
The food was delicious and very reasonably priced.
Wonderful peaceful location set back from the road and only a minute walk to the shops and 5 mins to the beach.
George and his sister did everything they could to make you feel welcome.
Being a bit picky - but the only thing I would like for next time is 'do not disturb' signs on the room doors, as the cleaners will come in and clean your room while you are there.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DeeSzyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I'll start by saying we stayed at Cosmos Maris for 11 days and had a wonderful holiday. One thing we picked up on before leaving for Rhodes was the amount of people saying this should be a 5* accommodation (or at least more worthy than its 2* rating), which made us quite excited, but as it turns out we didn't share this opinion. The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily but by way of self catering you will only have access to 2 hob tops and a very limited range of utensils (a serving spoon and a spatula, plus eating silverware). Air con is 50E per week and really is a necessity, a safety deposit box is 15E (and wifi in the room is 10E per week for home comforts).

Plenty of room around the pool, always some free beds. The food at the pool bar is beautiful and authentic and very good value. Bus rides are very cheap and we'd definitely recommend a trip to Rhodes Town (1h15m away). We also went to the water park in Faliraki for the day which was brilliant fun (1h trip - 4.40E on the bus one way). But I digress....

Cosmos Maris is a good base with good pool and brilliant hosts but do get out and explore the island!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with no view but we did get a free cat :)
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SteffiB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This is our 2nd Holiday to the Cosmos Maris went in June 2014. Yet again another 1st class Holiday to the Cosmos Maris. Last year we did 10 days & loved it so much we did 2 weeks in July 2015 George & Dimitra are brilliant hosts with the help of Xanthi & Yannis.
Food again was outstanding plus the Quiz & Greek night was full of fun & laughter. George & his family really do treat you like royalty. Went into Lardos again this holiday & had some top quality food at Roulas & Valentinas. The Greek night in Lardos was once again a special night as the locals make you feel so welcome (get there early to get a seat say 8ish) we ate at the Cosmos a few nights the food again was so tasty with big portions & very cheap. What can i say about George top host you can always have some banter with him. I will be going back to the Cosmos Maris next year as you know what to expect plus a lot more of the island to see. Once again George Dimitra xanthi & Yannis a massive thank you For another enjoyable Holiday. Take care & see you all next year, Yammas. Roberto & Anouska.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Excellent hotel which'punches well above its weight' in terms of 4* service and cleanliness at a 2* price. Very friendly and efficient staff, great food at reasonable prices available all day in the pool bar, enough sun beds for all guests around a really nice pool, and in a quiet location only a couple of miles from typically Greek town Lardos and more cosmopolitan resort Pefkas, both easily and cheaply available by bus or taxi. Free wifi in the bar area a bonus. Good restaurants, supermarkets and shops within 5 mins walk. Late check out available. A fabulous holiday overall for the price.

Room Tip: Top (2nd) floor gives sea views, but there are no lifts..
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews