We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sea bass ever”

Tarsanas Restaurant, Pizzaria
Ranked #17 of 58 Restaurants in Kokkari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant "Tarsanas" which means "Boat building area", is a family run business, which started back in 1979 from grand-dad Yiannis. Maybe the oldest restaurant in Kokkari, it combines traditional Greek and Italian cuizine in a unique way, which will satisfy all your gastronomical preferences. With fresh ingredients of Samos, like our olive oil and vegetables from our garden, Moshato wine from our vineyard, we create plates that honor our Greek tradition.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Very atmospheric, good service. Freshly cooked. Calamari and Sea bass delicious.
Very authentic. Had evening meal here with bazuki life music, you couldn't get more Greek. Loved it.
Normal prices

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

It's always nice to be able to eat on the beach. Food is ok and quite good service. The souvlaki is very tasty. Good meet , juicy and we'll cooked. Prices are normal.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Aris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Overall the food was quite good although it was produced incredibly quickly, our mains arrived before we had finished our starters. The starters of Saganaki, Dolmadakia and Salad were good, my main course of Stifado seemed a bit massed produced and came with frozen chips and frozen rice and corn which let it down. The grilled lamb cutlets were excellent.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MartinLoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

just next to the beach, typicall greek tables and chairs on sands, they have a small menu, however fresh meals... especially grilled calamari is great, try that. ones a week there is live greek music, buzuki, guitar and violin... if you ara lucky, dont miss :)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank valudoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

For our anniversary, we had a romantic dinner in this amazing restaurant right on the beach, with breathless sea view! Fantastic traditional finger licking Greek food. Very pleasant and professional staff. We enjoyed our dinner and certainly we will come back. Thank you ALL for everything.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank queenadaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarsanas Restaurant, Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Tarsanas Restaurant, Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing