We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truely wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Shaded Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Shaded Patio
Villa Ainos View from Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View From Shaded Patio
Villa Ainos
View from Pool
Kitchen and Dining
Living Room
Living Room
BBQ
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool
View from Patio
Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trapezaki, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truely wonderful experience”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures on the website are accurate and a true likeness, however upon arrival late in the evening Villa Ainos was even better than expected. Haris was there to meet us even though our flight was delayed so it was almost Midnight.
The Villa was in a perfect location, peaceful but not remote... however to really enjoy the whole Island I would suggest hiring a car. There are many thoughtful touches/surprises that I wont mention.... its the kind of place that makes you want to return every year!

Our return flight was changed which meant we had a whole day left, Haris kindly arranged for us to transfer to a hotel close by for the day and even confirmed the pick up details with the taxi for me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamCReadi...
Reading
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I write this review whilst sitting pool side.

We have been to Kefalonia a number of times and this is easily the best accommodation we have stayed in.

The setting is wonderful with a truly stunning uninterrupted view of the Ionian Sea.

The layout of the villa and grounds has been well planned to provide a very relaxing and luxurious experience. Great attention to detail. The shaded terrace area is a lovely place to relax in the afternoon and evening. The landscaping is really attractive, with pleasant garden areas and a very smart surround fencing with electric gates. That feels very exclusive when you first arrive!

The pool is superb, very refreshing and well maintained.

The interior is equally well designed - attractive and very comfortable. The lovely Eva comes to keep it clean.

The villas are really well situated - I would recommend a car. Lourdas 2 mins, Trapezaki 2 mins - across both you have a good selection of restaurants and shops. Avithos beach 15 mins, Argostoli 20 mins, Scala 35 mins and Sami with anti Samos beach 40 mins.

Haris (the owner) could not be more helpful.

This is the first holiday I have been on where I have rebooked the accommodation for the following year within 48hrs. Enough said!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi J
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An amazing villa in a beautiful location. Peace and quiet yet within easy walking distance of restaurants and supermarkets. Also great bakery down the road serving wonderful pastries. Could not find fault with the villa, felt very spoilt with five star accommodation. Both villa and pool maintained to exceptional high standard. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you Lithos Villas!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from villa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurastok...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our family holiday at Lithos Villas was perfection!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our family holiday at Lithos Villas was perfection! We stayed in Villa Ainos in May and could not have imagined how wonderful our two week stay would be. As we made our way up the drive way my partner and I looked at each other and instantly knew we had lucked out here. Sat in their mountainous surround, the stone villas are stunning, and the location is convenient to explore the entire island and eat out very well in the evening. Harris and his housekeeper kept the villa and pool area spotlessly clean throughout our stay. And the view from the master bedroom is a joy to wake unto every morning.

Lithos Villas is one of those places that we have told our friends and family about because is is so amazing; when really we wanted to keep it a secret so that there will always be availability when we want to return. Thank you Haris for an unforgetable and exquisite holiday. We hope to visit you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcrowe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome to Paradise”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The first thing you notice when you arrive is the stunning view.
The villa is perfectly situated and feels very private. The outside where we spent a lot of time is perfect. There is a nice shaded covered area with sofa and chairs situated in front of a beautiful swimming pool. It has lovely garden and barbecue area. All of which is very well kept. The view from the villa is of the stunning Ionnian sea and mountains.

Inside again is perfect with a nice opened planed spacious kitchen and living area. The kitchen has everything you need and we cooked a few times during our stay.

We were welcomed by the owner Haris who explained everything to us on our arrival. He was very helpful and attentive during our stay as well. There were a few nice surprises which I won't spoil for you by saying.
But sometimes little things make a big difference. Haris made us feel very welcome.

I would highly recommend this villa and we have already discussed going back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing