We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surrounded by beautiful gardens aegean sea the perfect host location is great beautiful island comfortable beds perfect place to stay peace and quiet self catering lovely lady steep hill bus stop a wonderful stay visiting skiathos air conditioning peggy units
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We had a lovely 9 day stay booking 2 garden rooms. The rooms were lovely and clean. My husband missed having a TV, especially with the World Cup Soccer on.
The location is great as its not too close to the main road.
We were grateful for the jeep as the hill is very steep. I would not recommend it for young children or elderly people unless they have a car.
The only thing we really missed is a pool which would have been divine to dip into after a day at the beach.

Room Tip: We loved the garden rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelanieNov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

A wonderful week at Villa Athena, it is so good we have stayed here now three times and it wont be our last! Spotlessly clean, comfortable, spacious and beautifully decorated studios all with sea views.
There really is nowhere better.

Room Tip: All studios have a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mrsklogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you Peggy for a wonderful stay at Villa Athena. We had a beautiful stay and it was so good to come back to the studio at the end of the day ... like a gorgeous retreat away from the hustle and bustle of Skiathos town yet still so close. And the view.. wow. What a treat to sit on that balcony or look out the bedroom window. The gardens are stunning complementing the villa. Your advice on restaurants walks and beaches was so spot on. You are a constant presence always available with advice or a quick chat. And we loved it even though the weather was challenging at times!!! We highly recommend Villa Athena when you visit Skiathos.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_athena_13, Owner at Villa Athena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I'm hugely appreciative of the time and effort on your behalf and I absolutely loved having you both as guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Another fabulous stay at the stunning Villa Athena. The Views, gardens and hostess Peggy as wonderful as always. The flowers were spectacular this year. Can’t wait to return in September for another two weeks in paradise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MandyA238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_athena_13, Owner at Villa Athena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for this heart-warming review! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed the gardens. Of course you know that I absolutely love having you to stay and am already looking forward to your return visit in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Villa Athena. Firstly, we would like to thank Peggy the owner. What a lovely lady! Warm, friendly, great sense of humour and so helpful! She gave us lots of recommendations for places to visit and to eat, think we tried them all and we weren’t disappointed. The ‘studio’ was actually a mini villa. Absolutely spotless, everything that you need and breath taking views from the balcony. There was also another patio area at the other side of the ‘villa’ where we had breakfast every morning amongst the beautiful flowers. The gardens surrounding the property are gorgeous and are a testament to Peggy’s care and attention. The location of Villa Athena is perfect for access to the beaches and also Skiathos town. It took just over 20 minutes to walk into town, near enough but lovely to come back to a quieter space at the end of an evening. It’s also on the bus route, no 5. Not that we ever used the bus, we had a car for several days but always walked to a from town, often twice a day. The road up to the villa is fairly steep but it totally do-able if you take it steady and stop occasionally with the excuse of looking at the view into the bay. Also by the end of the week we felt a lot fitter and not as guilty for the lovely food and beer we’d eaten. Ladies, don’t take heels, just take flats - much easier. If we ever return to Skiathos we won’t be staying anywhere other than Villa Athena. Thank you Peggy for a wonderful relaxing week, it was just what we needed and hope to see you again soon. Andrew and Nikki x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yeahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_athena_13, Owner at Villa Athena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so very much for this absolutely wonderful review! I hugely appreciate the time and effort you've spent in doing this and I'm so thrilled that you had a wonderful Skiathos "injection" !! Of course you know you would be extremely welcome should you decide to re-visit Skiathos, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews