We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch and lots of wine”
Review of Taverna Folia

Taverna Folia
Ranked #25 of 160 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 16
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This little place is superb, reasonably priced with authentic Sporades pita breads and the best fried halloumi with thyme honey. Excellent service, despite the tight squeeze inside due to the incessant rain.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank inxvdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

We found this taverna by accident when we were wandering around the backstreets of Skiathos town and what a find. It didn't look much from outside but there were local people eating which is always a good sign.

The food was amazing - simple but excellent. We only found it on our last but one night but we returned again on our last night night and took some friends with us who also agreed that it was by far the best food they had had.

The owners couldn't do enough for us and were keen to know what we thought of the food so they could improve if necessary but there was nothing that we wanted to improve - it was by far the best food that we had during our stay on the island. All of the staff we friendly and helpful and even the chef came out to greet us. This is the first place we will return to if we go to Skiathos again - couldn't fault it at all.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Found this little restaurant down one of the side streets.
Food looked amazing but we only stopped for a drink as had already eaten.
Waitress very friendly and quick service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank NurseMel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Ate here twice now the food is lovely. It doesn't look much from the outside but I would definitely recommend it

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Valbob2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Best mussels in white wine (custom made,because they didn’t have in the menu) ever!!! Very nice and helpful service. I like simple design in Greek style - few tables in one of the street of Skiathos Old Town. Best tavern in Skiathos Town so far, I will come back for sure for more delicious food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Eliza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Folia also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Folia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing