We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and authentic”
Review of Taverna Folia

Taverna Folia
Ranked #25 of 160 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 16
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this gem late on a Sunday night looking for an ice cream for our daughter. Although the diners were long gone, we were served a chocolate fondant with ice cream for our daughter and a couple of ouzos for us. Nothing was too much trouble.

We returned a couple of nights later for dinner and the service was just the same.

Excellent typically Greek food brilliantly served in a perfect setting. One of our all time favourites and one we would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

It is a small greek style taverna offering dinner choices of cooked dishes of greek cuisine, like moussaka, fish plates like grilled sardines, pasta dishes and grilled meat dishes. Lots of salad dishes also available. The environment is simple and cosy, just outside the kitchen in a tiny square, under the trees. The staff is eager to help, although not much experienced or specialised in their duties. The prices are reasonable. Take away service also available. A good choice for a home style dinner, at a place just next to our hotel.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PRANICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We chanced upon Folio on a sunny afternoon having taken the water taxi from Koukounaries Beach. Nestled under some trees amongst the back streets of Skiathos town, was this quaint family run taverna. I have never tasted a Greek salad so good - yes that is correct and the Stifado was sublime. On our return I indulged in the home made Moussaka, which was stunning. We were given Mama's home baked Ravani which was incredible. Set in true simple Greek style with superlative home cooked Greek food, I cannot recommend more.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beccyluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Take the time to find this lovely taverna in the old town. The chef takes pride in giving you a excellent meal whatever you order. Definitely the best moussaka in town! One of our favourites and we have eaten in many tavernas over the many years we have been coming to Skiathos.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SADuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We found the Folia Taverna while exploring the old town and had a splendid truly Greek meal.The owners were very welcoming and we thoroughly recomend this taverna.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Folia also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Folia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing