We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Greek Food in true Greek setting”
Review of Taverna Folia

Taverna Folia
Ranked #25 of 160 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 16
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We chanced upon Folio on a sunny afternoon having taken the water taxi from Koukounaries Beach. Nestled under some trees amongst the back streets of Skiathos town, was this quaint family run taverna. I have never tasted a Greek salad so good - yes that is correct and the Stifado was sublime. On our return I indulged in the home made Moussaka, which was stunning. We were given Mama's home baked Ravani which was incredible. Set in true simple Greek style with superlative home cooked Greek food, I cannot recommend more.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beccyluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018

Take the time to find this lovely taverna in the old town. The chef takes pride in giving you a excellent meal whatever you order. Definitely the best moussaka in town! One of our favourites and we have eaten in many tavernas over the many years we have been coming to Skiathos.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SADuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We found the Folia Taverna while exploring the old town and had a splendid truly Greek meal.The owners were very welcoming and we thoroughly recomend this taverna.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We have been here a few times and always at least once on every trip to Skiathos.
It is a small family run Taverna/Restaurant but with a gold choice of things to eat.
We have always had excellent service with good quality meals. It is very reasonable in terms of pricing and we would always recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 475DavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a light lunch to while away a little time on a rainy. We were welcomed in, not harrassed to enter as can be the case, and ate a few starters. Whitebait lovely and fresh, giant beans with feta, and stuffed vine leaves. Our friends arrived so we had the same again. Delicious, unassuming, lovely food! Give it a try, the owners are so chilled!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Russ2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Folia also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Folia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing