We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem of a restaurant ”
Review of O Paraxenos

O Paraxenos
Ranked #10 of 160 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this restaurant in the cobbled back streets and so glad we did. Lamb chops were divine and beef stifado was the best ever. Will be back next year.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lisacjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on our first night of our holiday at the end of September. The staff were so welcoming and restaurant is in a beautiful courtyard setting. The food was lovely and generous portions. We would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Clair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Been here last 3 years same time food OK but wife had beef something I had pork something look the same meat tasted OK but not the same maybe it's me being snobbish still go again

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ronnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Good service, drinks and food served without delay, good sized portions, nice surroundings and tables well spaced, all at a reasonable cost.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank timms262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Lovely restaurant friendly staff and lovely steak with pepper sauce.

Would go again when we visit Skiathos.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cherill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Paraxenos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to O Paraxenos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing