We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hospitality.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Byke Old Anchor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Byke Old Anchor Resort
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good hospitality.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We (6adults and 5 childrens) enjoyed our stay last week. The location of the resort is very
good, front side it is Cavelossin beach and back side its river. the rooms are spacious, neat
and clean. The food - veg (jain also) was very much good - different varieties - good service.
The front office manager Lavina madam was very much helpful . Overall good experience -
good hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms in "B" category r good for a couple and 1 or 2 childrens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    106
    73
    39
    70
See reviews for
136
93
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We booked a standard room at the Byke Old Anchor for two nights through Makemytrip.com. On arrival the reception treated us like unwanted guests once they knew we had booked through makemytrip.com. We were made to wait over an hour to check in during which we were told that Byke had issues with Makemytrip so we were being used to drive home a point. Despite several calls to Makemytrip.com, they didnt bother to call us back. Finally, we were allowed to check in after speaking to someone from the Byke management.

The hotel currently under renovation leaves much to be desired. Our room was poor - paint was peeling off in one place, shower curtain had black spots on it, the pillow covers were well worn out, the glass in one of the windows was cracked, the fridge was ancient and rusty. The pool was not clean and little mossy bits lined its walls. Despite several children running around, there were wires and loose ends left unattended around the hotel property.

The rest of our stay was ok, the best part of the stay was breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Athitidevobhavah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cavelossim hotels

mysore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

had been the family it is above average the resort was totally empty. leaving fly behind and going out seems scary. they need to do up the resort the + points was their breakfast it was good.

Room Tip: far away from panji even to Margao is around 12KM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xyz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We went to Goa in mid of Feb... this time we choose to stay in south Goa and walked in to Old Anchor which is now taken over by BYKE management.
We booked a Deluxe room for 3N/4D. Room was big along with one living area 2 separate AC for each room, small kitchen and a small balcony. Bathroom was good enough but not in good shape.
Staff was courteous, on our request changed our room & arranged for a refrigerator.
Beach entry is straight in fornt of hotel only.
Hotel serves pure vegeterian food, our package included breakfast which was hopeless.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kukku_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavelossim, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My recent visit to Goa took me to The Byke Resort in Goa. I booked a double deluxe room and was in for a surprise. I saw that it was the Old Anchor resort that was taken over by new management. The same people that run The Byke Resort in Matheran. They have worked wonders to this place. It was badly run down a few years ago, but with the new management and fresh staff they have injected new life into this place. The property is well spread out on over 7 acres and has around 200 rooms out of which 150 have been refurbished. The food was lovely and the staff excellent and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The work is still in progress but does not disturb or hamper your space or holiday. Go there!

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms in the North Block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cale_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
1.5 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
5.2 km away
Varca Palms Beach Resort
8.4 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Byke Old Anchor Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Byke Old Anchor Resort

Property: The Byke Old Anchor Resort
Address: Cavelossim Beach | Mobor, Salcette, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,555 - ₹ 10,415
Hotel Class:3 star — The Byke Old Anchor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first ever Resort in South Goa Old Anchor has cast its spell on one and all. Here, from dawn to dusk, you can see the earth & the sea resting in one another's arms & dreaming of waves, tides, clouds, sands & lush green palms. Where you can succumb to timelessness with no schedule to follow except those set by the tide. Goa echoes with the magic of its natural panoramic beauty, beaches temples and churches with their distinct style of architecture, colorful festival, a rich cultural atmosphere and above all friendly and warm people. Silver sands, cool sea breeze, the parties at the shacks, water sports, swimming with the Dolphins or a lazy cruise down the river, what ever makes your holiday. Goa has it all. And there’s no better place to drop anchor in Goa than at The Byke Old Anchor Resort. You have the river on one side, a pool in the middle and the sea on the other side. Invigorating warm sun above and cool green shades below. The resort has 240 Deluxe bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your The Byke Old Anchor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Byke Old Anchor Resort Goa/Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing