We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - Villa No 46 - owned by Sophie George” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luisa by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavelossim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Luisa by the Sea
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - Villa No 46 - owned by Sophie George”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed at a Villa owned by Sophie George - No. 46. It was a great experience. It was a family reunion and went off beautifully. The bungalow was comfortable and clean, ideal proximity to the beach, clean pool and quiet and tranquil location. All our requirements were met promply. The service was good and Sophie was extremely helpful. She even returned an amount which we had unknowingly paid in excess. It was a very good experience on the whole.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judymallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    21
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
31
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

My family & I (totaling 11 - incl my 3yr old) stayed at Luisa By The Sea in the 1st week of Jan 2011 and I must say this is the BEST place to stay! It was a wonderful experience! We really loved the villa which was provided to us and it more than met our expectations. LBTS feels like a very nice gated community with lots of trees, shrubs, flowers and lots of greenery. The place has 2 pools which is very convenient. The rooms and bathrooms were huge and we were provided with clean sheets and pillows and also additional pillows, beds as required, without any fuss! The villas have all modern amenities including a fully functional kitchen (fridge, m/w, plates, cups, cutlery etc). We dealt with Ms. Sophie George who was professional to the core and was very nice to us. She helped us with whatever we needed (at one point we needed a bigger cooking vessel and some curry leaves, which also she so kindly provided!!!). And the place has a lot of staff (gardners, cleaners, security) who are civil, courteous and never intrusive. The complex also retained some old school charm with a small wicket gate at the back which opens to the road leading to the beach (a 2 minute walk). Taxis outside the villa, stores, bars, spas/massage, restaurants within a stone's throw which made it all the more convenient. My stay was very blissful and I definitely plan to go back whenever I can!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank RaNa2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

This year will be our fifth year staying at Luisa by the sea. Every year we look forward to our escape from England to our piece of 'paradise'. Luisa is an ideal location for the beach and dining in the local village. The villas are compact and have everything one needs. The gardens are beautiful, well maintained and so tranquil with a choice of two pools.

Ms Sophie George always handles our booking and she has done so every year with politeness and efficiency and my husband and I now regard her as a friend. She gives us a warm welcome and is only too pleased to help if we should need it. The staff are diligent and always ready to assist the guests.

Cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneOYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2010

I was with my family at "luisa by the sea" from 11th dec'10 till 14th dec'10. The place is good but my only grouse is poor customer service. Also, the restaurant takes atleast an hour's time to deliver your food. Certain villas are being managed by Ms. Sophie George who definitely needs to undergo a training course in customer service. I had booked two villas next to each other but the day we reached the place, we were given villa no.56 and villa no.29 which were at half a minute walk from each other. In fact behind villa no.29 there was a garbage dump. Before finalizing the booking, i was shown the pics of two villas next to each other with email confirmation from Ms. Sophie regarding they being next to each other. We were not happy with the arrangement. Also, we had senior citizens with us and it would be difficult for them to walk from one villa to another. Instead of apologizing, she started complaining that, prior to booking the villas, i asked her too many questions for a mere 3-day stay and that we never told her that we have senior citizens. She was absolutely rude and refused to accept her mistake. She even had the audacity to tell us that we should leave her place if we are not happy with the arrangement. After a lot of argument, we were given villa no. 69 which was opposite to villa no. 56 but we had to pay higher price since the villa was managed by someone else. Later she tendered an apology email but it was also filled with accusations towards me and my family. My tip to fellow travelers is that if you are communicating with Ms. Sophie George then kindly be very specific about your requirements and keep all email communications/confirmations handy with you because what you see may not be what you get. She will not accept her mistake and the argument will continue for hours eventually spoiling your mood for the rest of the day. I would still recommend this place for its villas and location but beware of the customer service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sachinbangera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

My friends and I are just back from a trip to Goa. We were a group of 15 on a backpack trip to Goa, from Bangalore. We stayed at Luisa by the Sea, we were housed in one three bedroom apartment (which does not have a pool view), a two-bedroom and one-bedroom villas that was pool facing. In all, it was a great experience staying at this place, as it is self contained including cooking options, had a luxury feeling, as it was in midst of posh hotels but private and secured, closer to the beach, shacks, hotels etc. The rooms were neat and clean when we checked in however, they change spreads only once in three days including the towels. The cleaning staff was kind enough to clean the villas/ apartments on a daily basis though. The swimming pool was also clean and maintained very well. We stayed there for three nights but on the third night we ran into some power outages in select villas; this was a problem for the entire gated community than specific to a villa; the villas had power backup (inverters) but it could not sustain the prolonged outages. Otherwise, it was a memorable stay and trip

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRABHAKARAN-TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joie_devivre69, Owner at Luisa by the Sea, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for your kind comments for my staff as also the ambience.
We look forward to seeing you again do drop us a line at joie_devivre69@hotmail.com or call (91)9821081420
Follow us on facebook our page is Ga Holiday at luisa by the sea Cavelossim and it has a little community and many updates on events

Warm wishes from Villa 59, 57 and 38
Sunita Saldanha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
3.0 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,149 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.4 km away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#6 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luisa by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luisa by the Sea

Property: Luisa by the Sea
Address: Mobor,Cavelossim, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cavelossim
Price range (per night): ₹ 35,738 - ₹ 46,930
Hotel Class:2 star — Luisa by the Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Luisa By The Sea Hotel Cavelossim
Luisa By The Sea Goa/Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing