We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Leela Goa on 3rd,4th May 2012”
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The hotel is no doubt the best located in Goa.The suites facing the Lagoon are by far one of the best accomodation I have stayed.Suites are spacious and were recently furbished.Room service needs improvement .The front desk staff was helpful but there were no smiles as one expects in Goa which is full of lovely friendly people.Stay was very comfortable.
Amit Chaudhari

Room Tip: The suites facing the lagoon should be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1414amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you overall had a comfortable stay and your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Your comments regarding our staff will definitely be taken up during our staff training exercises.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,583 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

this is a beautiful property in Goa. i have stayed at quite a few places and would definately recommend this one. Helpful staff very peaceful environment lovely clean rooms and excellent services. The food is not up to the mark , there is scope of improvement there

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hozaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team. Your constructive feedback has also been taken up for corrective measures.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was our first trip to leela goa. There was a warm welcome by staff. v took our lunch after reaching dere and it was amazing. v took AMP. variety of food was d best part. n delicious desserts .The hotel Property is huge. It has largest beach of goa. I have been to taj exotica n zuri too bt here d beach was huge. Rooms were too good. v stayed in Terrace lagoon n room were very spacious. best part was d view of Lagoon from d room in rain. The weather was very favorable. bt beach activities were not dere due to high tides. bt still v were able to do water sports as dere was a river in hotel were d water sports were on. it was altogether a wonderful wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanchika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding our services and facilities and look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were at the Leela Goa for 3 nights starting the 30th of May 2012 and had booked 3 lagoon terrace rooms for our stay with all meals included .The first impression of the Property is that its absolutely huge. Our overall experience at the Leela was a mixed bag of good (mostly) and not so good experiences so let me start off with the Bad first:

The Air Conditioning at the hotel is not up to the mark. The Ac temperature has been set as 21 degrees minimum and was absolutely inadequate for the time of the year we visited as it was literally boiling outside. Finally, after several phone calls to the front desk, we had someone from maintenance to look into it who set the minimum temperature as 19 instead of the initial 21 and we thought that should do the trick. But little did we know that the minimum temperature has been centrally set to not drop below 21 no matter what you set it to in your room which was very cheesy and we should have been told about this by the maintenance staff that set the AC on 19.Why Leela why? Why would you not allow your guests the freedom of choosing the temperature they would like in their room especially during the hottest month of the year?? We also over heard another couple complaining of the lousy AC during our check out and were given some silly reasoning just like i was something on the lines of 21 being the minimum temperature setand the hotel is designed in such a way etc and nothing can be done about it kind of talk. Very Disappointing Indeed!

The hotel is not very child friendly in terms of the food items they have on their buffet list. My four year daughter couldn’t find much to her liking during our 3 nights of stay except for a few desserts. I would have thought that they would have a kids’ corner or something serving fun stuff like pizzas, mini burgers, sandwiches etc which almost all kids like and would keep them occupied but unfortunately there was none.

And Now coming to the Good part.

Well as mentioned before, the property is huge with acres of lovely landscaped lawns, lots of trees, golf course and some water features and it is all pretty well maintained. Even though the property is huge, getting around is not really a problem as they provide golf carts to move people around within the property and its usually available within 5-10 minutes of requesting one. But we preferred to walk mostly as it is very relaxing and lots of trees bearing fruits and flowers on the way. The lobby is very beautiful with lots of sitting arrangements where you can relax and is one of the biggest i have seen. They also have a lovely koi pond that runs along the side of the lobby which was very beautiful. The only downside to it is that the lobby is not Air conditioned and considering the time of the year we visited, it was almost impossible to sit there and relax. I am sure it must be great during better weather conditions. The hotel does have an almost private beach which is well maintained with plenty of sun beds. Food was decent and we particularly loved the breakfast but finding a table was an issue which at times took almost 15 minutes. A BIG Thank You to Ajay at The Restaurant who would always try his best to make us feel comfortable. We also had a great time at the pool every evening but we felt it was slightly small considering the size of the hotel and also not deep enough. Must be about 4-4.5feet at the max. The Mrs visited the spa once during our stay and was pretty happy after the session.

Overall we had a good time at the leela. Though the hotel lacks in certain areas, i would definitely like to visit the Leela goa again. The positives of this hotel far outweigh the negatives so yes I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace_sam_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you overall had a comfortable stay and your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Guest feedback is of vital importance to our industry as it gives us an opportunity to continuously improve on the services and facilities that we provide to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

beautiful rooms and even better villas, white sand beaches and what looks like private ocean, its not a dream it is a reality called Leela Goa. the food in the main restaurant on buffet was really great. the gardens are landscaped with beautiful plantation and water features.

one of the best holiday destinations

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amusheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following you and your family's stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
39.5 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
34.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,575 reviews
21.1 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: ₹ 18,618 - ₹ 83,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda, Prestigia and TravelGuru so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing