We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“cafe @ Italian restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cafe @ Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

It has been providing excellent facilities to the guest,there we had got fabulous enjoyment,i am very pleased with the curtusy and behavoour of the staff memberI guess when one makes a reservation with a 5 star property, there are some pre - conceived notions one carries , all the more so if one has visited the property before and had a great time!!! Leela Goa, I must say was a stark contrast to the earlier version when I had visited previously. The property still continues...
more s.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shekhawat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,462
    439
    109
    41
    28
See reviews for
619
894
41
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Wow, what a beautiful place. and they have it all there--great food, beach on the Arabian Sea, lots and lots of spa amenities, pools. And the rooms and grounds are just beautiful. Unfortunately, I was sent here to attend meetings so I didn't get to use everything. But the beach restaurant is great, (they had several different restaurants) the pools were beautiful, the people in the salon were very efficient (and I loved the mindi painting they did on my hand and arm). They have lots of people serving your needs. They even have a shopping area with several private stores you can browse--prices were not outrageous. They also grow alot of their own food on the grounds. My room could have housed several Indian families. some of the rooms even had balconies. Mine had an anteroom that had a nice lounge in it and a second TV--I could close off this area if I wanted. It's about a 45-60 minute drive from the Goa airport, which was a surprisingly small airport. And they have nice transportation that can pick you up. You're quite a distance from the city of Goa itself. The place was first class all the way and I really enjoyed my stay. HOWEVER! if you are looking to truly experience India, this is NOT the place. While there, I was aware that I could have been at any resort anywhere in the world--I am well traveled in India and this was definitely NOT like India. If that's what you really want, then save this place for a quiet long weekend before you head home after touring other places in the country. It's a truly lovely and restful place.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room not far from the main building. I was as far away as you can get and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 365Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and your comments have already been communicated to the entire team as it will surely serve as a great motivation to them.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

I guess when one makes a reservation with a 5 star property, there are some pre - conceived notions one carries , all the more so if one has visited the property before and had a great time!!!
Leela Goa, I must say was a stark contrast to the earlier version when I had visited previously.

The property still continues to be a beautiful paradise - more so in the monsoons with lush greenery, beautiful settings and freshly done up rooms. What killed the whole experience is the overall approach of staff! Housekeeping was a joke - with the staff talking over an hour and half to address a 'make my room' request! SPA slot bookings done from beforehand have no gurantee of being honoured at the said time!!! Welcome drinks n cake were 3 hrs after we checked in!!! Wrong calls into the room... honestly a jinxed experience! So much for being categorised as a 'Handle with Care (HWC) ' guest!

There were some positives too..cant be all negative - Food was superlative, bar was a great experience and SPA was a treat!

Summing it all up, The Leela Goa team has to pull up their socks up in terms of meeting guest requests and ensuring that they are pampered to the extent that it promises!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Lagoon 2 - Lagoon suite... great view of the lagoon! Peaceful and slightly off beat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbhishekMookerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are really sorry to note that your recent visit was not a satisfactory one and your constructive feedback will definitely assist us in improving on the services and facilities that we provide to our guests.

We do hope that you will give another opportunity to provide you with a positive impression as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Everything was good. But there's no sea facing room i suppose.

Food was excellent.
Its located in south Goa. But the happening place in Goa is North Goa.
If u r a person who wants to enjoy the resort and relax. Then opt LEELA

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MithunChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team.

We do have our Royal Villas and the Presidential Suite facing the golf course and the sea. Some of our Club Rooms also face the sea.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Excellency what i can say about this hotel, good food, nice ambiance and at the same time very clean, if you are visiting goa you have to visit here, atlist once in life time, staff is very courteous and well manner, if you can pay littel more then hotel can also provide you pickup from airport, we as couple enjoyed through out our stay,though it was not our honeymoon but it was not lesser than that ...... defiantly going to visit again

Room Tip: select room oppposite to sea.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaks1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
39.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
6.0 km away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
17.0 km away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 36 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Property: The Leela Goa
Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,803 - ₹ 43,176
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing