We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great times”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
bangalore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great times”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

amazing property, has so much to offer.... had a great family time.
had loads of fun at the beach....the pool.
good restaurants, spa, activity center for kids....you name it they have it.
maintains the famous Leela courtesy...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shyamantika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,531
    450
    113
    41
    30
See reviews for
639
935
43
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Leela in South Goa was the first of the resorts to be built here. It is about 45 min from the airport, in the quite and secluded south of goa. The property is huge (approx 70 acres) and a large part of it is open and green with lots of ponds. We stayed in a Conservatory Premiere room, with a terrace, and I can tell you that the room is big and the decor is elegant. The hotel, despite being built in 1990's, appears to be very new and fresh. The food, again the italian, was amongst the best we've had. Even the buffet they served was good on all occasions with a lot of variety. To our surprise Yash Chopra (Famous Film maker) along with family and friends was there and at one of the dinners at the Riverside (Italian restaurant) we were treated with wonderful songs sung by Nitin Mukesh (famous singer) himself. Our special occassion was made further special by the hotel with a surprise wine, cake and flowers. The staff is courteous, as at all Leela properties. The private beach is long and clean. The other south goa resorts, including the Taj Exotica, nowhere even come close to Leela in terms of its facilties, greens, food, rooms and everything. This is truly the best Resort in Goa and worth spending a long weekend. This is truly Indian Luxury at its best. We'll surely keep going back.....

Room Tip: Ask for conservatory Premiere on the first floor with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KAMALTRIPTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team as it will surely serve as a great motivation to the staff.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucknow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at the leela for 5 days in the first week of june.The hotel is very good and built over a large area.The rooms are far apart and secluded.The entrance was very grand and they gave us a nice welcome.The food is too good. The offer a large variety of dishes and cuisines everyday.The buffet is spread over a large area and you can move around the whole place.The staff is friendly and prompt. Since the property is very huge they provide buggies to move about but the buggy service was very slow since the hotel was fully booked.The shopping arcade is also nice.
The hotel needs to provide live entertainment in the evening along with fun and games for all. The collection of DVDs was very scarce.We had asked for a packed jain lunch on the day of our departure and all we were provided with was veg biryani that too with onions.The kids activity room was very good and the various activities kept the children busy all the day.
In all the experience was good and we had a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRtraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team. Your constructive feedback has also been noted.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

From all the Leela hotels, this one is their best. They did a pretty goog job in designing this hotel. I went with my wife for a relaxing weekend and it was, and also, what a great experience. We were having such a good time, that we decide to stay at the hotel the full weekend, we didn't go out to the town or going around looking for living the local culture.

The moment you arrive you will see their Opulent Lobby, very attractive. They gave us and upgrade to one of their lagoon suites, which are nice and very spacious, including a living or tv room (see the picture) but,you can stay here in any room, the beauty of this hotel is the outdoors activities, from playing golf, going to their nice spa, doing excersice in their very complete and new gym, laying down in the beach (which by the way is very quiet) and taking a sunbath, swimming in the ocean. etc..

One lady of the front guest, gave us a small tour around the hotel and then, she guided us to our room in a buggy, and each time you want to leave your room, you can call them and they will send you the buggy.

There is a bar in the beach, I tried the mojitos and it was good, and there is a seafood restaurant on the beach side, you have to try the lobster.
When I was there, most of the guests were russians, families and couples.

We had dinner in their italian restaurant, which is located at the back of the hotel, next to a lagoon or backwaters. We decides to sit in the terrace, and I had an incident there, because it is next to the lagoon, there were a lot of flies, and one got into my bottle of red wine and another one in my glass, and I almost drink it. As I said, this is an incident, not fault of the hotel, however, it happened and it can keep happening because of the location of the restaurant. Anyway, they handled the situation pretty well, they didn't charge the bottle (we had only 2 glasses) and make us feel little better, however, I couldn't enjoy my dinner anymore.This type of situations talks about a good training system to their personal. I already stayed in a couple of Leela hotels more, and their service is always out standing.

The Breakfast is in their restaurant next to the pool and there are plenty of choices, it is a good buffet breakfast.

In goa, you can find a lot of 5 star and excellent hotels, I have been there just one, and what I can say is that the Leela Goa, is a pretty good and excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beto201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team, as it will surely serve as a great motivation to the staff.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Awesome property!! Great customer service!! Very tastefully done up rooms!! Buffet breakfast spread is larger than you can imagine so take time out for a breakfast!!

They know how to pamper you!! If in this part of Goa and have the budget to splurge...go for LEELA GOA!!

Room Tip: If you dont want to walk too much to reach the main hotel, ask for rooms close by because Golf Carts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments regarding our staff is greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,847 reviews
39.5 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
34.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,485 reviews
16.9 km away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
1,830 reviews
21.1 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Property: The Leela Goa
Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,115 - ₹ 43,667
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing