We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gr8 break-holiday-getaway....”
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“gr8 break-holiday-getaway....”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

well was really looing forward for this break with fmaily n friends, since I hadnt had one 6months, and he bets part: all was taken care of very well: thanks to really worh appreciting guest services from the staff at Leela Goa.

all this from the very time f Check In..
we had reserved 3rooms ut of which 2families were to check in early morning at abt 8.00am.
since we were with kids (ages from 2 to 7yrs), we were in lil doubt if we ouldnt get an early check inn kids would be uncomfortable..however that was not the case and as soon as we arrived at the hotel the staff there assisted us with a very smooth and quick check inn (for 1room which they had upgrded frm a consiver premier to lagon suite) room was very comfortable,

food through out the stay was good, quaulity of food-service was appreciable at all times
(only suggesstion add a few more falours t the ice cream counter and could add a seafood dish: since goa known for sea food.)

the swiming pool des need a regular check as most guests on returning from the beach dip in the pool all the sand in thies feetbody comes in feet at the swiming pool-- which does cause a concern for hygine)

gym very well equipped, tenis courts dint use but seems nice
spa atmospere gr8 but service not what expected!
property is really nice, did get a chance to see the club rooms...shall take a stay for a special ocassion..

kids had a ball at the kids corner the staff there was very coperative and helpful

overall gr8 holiday, great property, but ifyou want to go to north gaor outside hotel its far..(we had already planned to spend all our 4days in the hotel and needless to say we din't need to leave the same.

thanks to everyone at leela goa and our travel agent Mr. Mazhar Khan from Kabra travels(who planned the whole thing.)

Room Tip: juss ask the perosnnel on duty and i guess they do all they can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following you and your family's stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team. Your constructive feedback and suggestions have also been noted.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,571
    460
    115
    42
    32
See reviews for
661
955
44
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ClareB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We loved our 4 nights at the Leela. Our room was lovely and we enjoyed relaxing by the pool or on the beach. (yes, you can always get a bed at both!) The staff were really helpful and they have a great policy about the staff not being able to ask for tips! The resort is very spread out but there are always staff on golf buggies around to drive you if you wish (though we quite enjoyed walking)
The best thing by far was the food! We didn't know whether to book full board or not and we are so glad we did. They have done the main restaurant really well, avoiding making it like a canteen/dining hall like other big hotels. You can get a table in a more secluded spot and the waiters were great. The choice and variety of food was wonderful and the desserts were to die for!!

We also really liked the huge hotel reception lounge where we easily spent ours chilling out and reading.

I had a hot stone massage at the spa and it was the best treatment I've ever had - pricey, but worth it.

I would highly recommend the Leela for families and couples.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clarebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and have already been communicated to the entire team.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed for 3 weeks,arriving in late January,to escape the cold English weather,and what a treat it turned out to be.


This hotel is quite luxurious,and had been recently refurbished to a very high standard indeed.
We were located in a Lagoon Suite,with two beautiful bathrooms,two balconies and a large
comfortable lounge.Both the bedroom and lounge have separate ,and very quiet but effective air conditioning.

All the staff are helpful and attentive,nothing is too much trouble for them.Morton,the General Manager,was always bright and cheery,and made everyone feel welcome.

We used the Spa and Gym quite frequently,and also enjoyed the discussions on health issues by Dr.Vinish.

The food in all restaurants is of a high quality,and the breakfast selection has to be seen to be believed.A nice touch is the delivery of a summary version of the English papers to your table each morning.

The grounds are immaculately maintained,and the lagoon is stocked with shoals of large carp.

This holiday was very relaxing,and we can't wait to return next January !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback and we are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Morton Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Been going to the Leela Goa every year for a holiday and it has never failed to dissapoint. Fantastic property with excellent service. The rooms are clean and spacious and the butler we were alloted was brilliant. The Private beach is a delight. Cannot wait to go back again.

Best hotel in Goa by far!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyanka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Club at The Leela Goa.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

How can I describe The Leela Goa Hotel? The Large one but not so cozy, the good one but not so exclusive, there are repellent maintained rooms at the hotel but we suffered because of insects. Staff was very friendly and professional. We arrived too early and we needed early check-in and we had no any troubles. As we had breakfast, our room was ready. So, resume is - The Leela Goa Hotel is not the best but pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delicatny_macho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal_Dupuis, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We greatly appreciate your constructive feedback which will definitely assist us in improving on the services and facilities that we provide to our guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Morton Johnston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,959 reviews
39.5 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
34.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,517 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.1 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Property: The Leela Goa
Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,693 - ₹ 44,057
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing