We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 78
Hotels.comUS$ 78
PricelineUS$ 78
StayForLongUS$ 106
Trip.comUS$ 89
getaroom.comUS$ 110
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,474)
Filter reviews
3,474 results
Traveller rating
2,241
848
275
69
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,241
848
275
69
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mama mia seagull restaurant tui rep kebab curries dona sylvia resort beach sellers buffet restaurant swimming pool special mention great holiday special thanks pool staff direct access to the beach excellent hospitality indian food beach shack
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 3,474 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ultimate place to visit...Enjoyed trip with family and friends
Very nice experience...Everything was perfect .After long time it was a very nice break....
Food was lovely.
Must visit..
Thank you Geeta for your support...

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank manuaadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Dcosta, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!

We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us.

Our motto is to provide the best in terms of guest satisfaction and your feedback reassures us that we are heading in the positive direction.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this resort at the end of our goa trip with our friends to just chill and relax. This resort is located in a prime location and mainly with access to beach directly. Their rooms reflects the goan atmosphere with modern amenities and are spacious.

Special thanks to Ms.Gita who took care of all our requests and upgraded us to a beach facing rooms which made our stay more memorable and Ms.Zara who recommended us the best and untouched places to explore around the property. Can’t thank them enough and must recommended property for everyone who want to have the best time.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wantedvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Dcosta, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!

We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us.

We have shared your words of appreciation with the team and especially with Zara and Gita to whom it shall be definitely be a great source of inspiration.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

the hotel was good.. and the rooms were also excellent.. comfortable stay.. and the receptionist (gita ji) was also very helpful in nature.. rooms are also very neat and clean.. and the food was awesome.. really liked it..

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank madhu1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Dcosta, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madhu,

Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!

We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum.

We have shared your words of appreciation with the team and especially with Gita to whom it shall be definitely be a great source of inspiration.

We are definitely looking forward to extending our gracious hospitality once again.

Warm Regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was our 3rd anniversary and our 18 month old daughter's first vacation, it had to be special. Big thank you to Novotel Dona Sylvia for making that possible. A special mention to Ms.Zara who made us
feel like home. With a warm welcome, Zara assisted, guided us with all formalities and assured the property is toddler friendly, starting from baby bottles sterlizing to customized baby food and 24×7 warm milk availability. At sea gull restaurant, special mention to Alphonso, who took care of us with drinks and food. Special mention to chef.Bimal who cooked creamy raddish and cashew nut curry which has become my little one's favourite. Ankita, Roy and Placido you guys rock at the sea gull restaurant. Amazing private beach, please dont take efforts to visit baga, calungute, palolem etc, it is worth spending all your time at resort and the private beach. Pool was well maintained, please go ahead. The sohum spa is well maintained and balanese massage for women is must. Highly recommend, toddlers shall love it. We'll come back.

With best regards

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 919kalyanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Dcosta, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!

We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum.

Your kind praises are the perfect source of our inspiration for our entire team. We are extremely thankful for all your special recommendations.

We are definitely looking forward to extending our gracious hospitality once again.

Warm Regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing property, amazing food with great guest service! Special mention to Ms. Gita Naik for her commendable efforts in making guests happy! She and her team made sure that all our demands are taken care off! She does all to bring a smile on her guests face! My family is elated with this stay at novotel and one important reason for this was Ms. Gita.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ishumunjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis Dcosta, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ishu,

Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!

We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us.

We have shared your words of appreciation with the team and especially with Gita to whom it shall be definitely be a great source of inspiration.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews