We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

just back from a 2 week stay in this hotel.....rooms on 2nd floor newly refurbished and spacious...ours were adjoining which as great....staff very welcoming and helpful.....restaurant was excellent and breakfast had loads of choice tasty foods...would use this hotel again without a doubt....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3cally51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    379
    97
    41
    30
See reviews for
382
315
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was the second time we have stayed here and each time has been great. It's a lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and very nice facilities. We stayed in the villas which are large and very clean. The hotel has a great tailor who made a jacket and shirts for my husband which were for a very good price and I had a ring made at the jewellers again for a great price. The hotel is clean throughout and the staff are very friendly and helpful. A special mention to the door security who are very friendly and go out of their way to say hello.

Room Tip: We had a villa at the back by the side road and it does get noisy at night with the trucks deliverin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Just returned from the Haathi Mahal after a 2 week stay. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room and then as we were 2 girlfriends travelling together we were asked if we wanted a twin, which we had in fact booked and were given room 303. Although it looked over the road it was a beautiful room, recently refurbished, super shower room, sofa, wooden floors and rugs. There were a couple of peak times that the road was a little noisy but it was fun to sit and watch the world go by with a g and t after a day on the beach.
The breakfast was fine, cold meats, cheeses, pastries and fruit or the hot buffet baked beans, grilled tomatoes, potatoes and Indian food, also the egg station making omelettes (Stanleys were the best), fried eggs, scrambled etc. so basically something for everyone.
Everything is incredibly cheap and I would certainly only recommend B&B as the restaurants are lovely, again very cheap, around £6 for meal and drinks for 2.
If you turn right out of the hotel and head for the Mobor Beach Hotel, walk down the side of the Hotel and a 5 min walk takes you to the beach. You can get a taxi for £1 to take you via the road but no real need.
We walked along the beach to a shack called the Silver Sands. Nathan and Mario also have the Golden Eye restaurant just before the Mobor Beach Rd. Our beds were saved for us every day and water, g & ts, lunch (seafood brill) and any other drinks during the day we settled up as we left and it was always around 600 rps (80rps to £). Change your sterling at Jais, opposite the hotel, he does a much better rate than the Hotel. Bettys Place, opposite also do nice food particularly pizzas which we had as a takeaway one night when our tummies were a bit dodgy.
The Hotel itself is clean and airy, nice pools although very sheltered so very very hot. The beach always has a lovely breeze. Beach towels are provided daily from the pool area.
I did fall one day and sprained my ankle, the staff were fantastic. They got me salty water to bathe it, some green ointment to reduce the swelling and a crepe bandage. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
No complaints at all about the Hotel. A taxi to the airport is about £12 and is better than leaving at the crack of dawn for the courtesy bus.
Would def go again. Very relaxing holiday and actually came back with money in my purse.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have still to be refurbished. The 3rd floor has been done as thats where we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank understudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Back for a third visit so it must be good.Only spoiled by being given rooms beside the A/C system--very very noisy day and night--and bathrooms which would be condemned in U K.Told no other rooms available but stood our ground and were moved to beautiful rooms (105 and 107) with refurbished bathrooms.Moans over.Otherwise a lovely hotel well placed in centre of Cavelossim with pleasant staff in all departments.
Only member of staff to avoid is timeshare salesman who is very persistent.Almost have to be rude to persuade him to go away.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms beside A/C plant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank incisor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Following our recent holiday to Cavelossim in Goa we would like to inform you of our delightful stay at the Haathi Mahal.We stayed at Haathi Mahal from 10th – 24th February 2012 in room 204, we found the hotel exceeded our expectations with extremely polite, friendly and helpful staff, very good food and extremely clean. The surrounding gardens were outstanding and the swimming areas superb.We would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in a bedroom on the second floor, recently furbished, large room and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carterallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,516 reviews
1.9 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,955 reviews
4.2 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Dona Sylvia Beach Resort
Dona Sylvia Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Haathi Mahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Haathi Mahal

Property: Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Address: Cavelossim Beach,Salcette,, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#5 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,331 - ₹ 9,503
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Haathi Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is a mixed use establishment with 67 hotel rooms for transient guests and 80 villas for time share members. Three large swimming pools with gym and fully equipped spa. Children's playing area and recreation center with a movie theater. Restaurant, English pub and swim up bar for food and beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Karma Royal Haathi Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haathi Mahal Cavelossim
Haathi Mahal Hotel Cavelossim
Haathi Mahal Goa
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal Goa/Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing