We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing experirence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experirence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I visited Goa and stayed at this amazing place, Everything just just so perfect the hotel ambiance, food, location and service. Rooms have an excellent view, staff is really friendly, infact it was my daughter's bday so they arranged for a cake and there live band celebrated it without even asking for it. Whenever i go goa would surely stay here only.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sushilrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    493
    140
    61
    48
See reviews for
642
367
24
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

we have gone for wedding at holiday resort... must say it has good property,,, and good pool,,, food was also good, so if looking for good holiday then it can be advice,

one thing i would like to say that it has good beach but i did not see hotel people cleaning it,,, so some time you wont like the same...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happym30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

It was a family trip for us for 5 days, and we had booked a sea view room.
Positives were:
1. Food - Variety was good, quality was OK
2. Amenities: Pool was nice, activities for kids were good, Tennis court, play area for kids were good
3. Beach: Lovely beach with many water sports options available.
4. Staff: Decent staff, always available to listen and help.
3. Live musical performances in the evening

Things which were not so positive:
1. Though the rooms were big, and decent, the sea was not visible from the the room/balcony. Flooring of rooms was quite outdated.
2. They don't offer services like rent a car etc.

Overall, a decent place to stay & enjoy for families.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KumarA074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our stay at this resort left us with mixed feelings. Excellent Beach, Landscape within the resort, outstanding food (if you take full board package) but with smaller rooms, small and overused bathrooms and below average housekeeping & room services.

If you ask for a morning news paper or milk sachets, the house staffs looks at you as if you have asked him to drop a bomb in Iraq! Definitely not a 4 star property.

Common areas such as Swimming pool, food areas get unusually crowded- may remind you of holidaying in Chandni Chowk or a Chowpatty! Most hazardous is, the swimming pool area. The staff there do not insist on "shower" before entering the pool. As a result, you may be exposed to a crowded and potentially risky pool.

At the same time the dull looking food place ( resembles like an old South Indian thali place) serves outstanding variety and quality of meals, supported by very friendly staffs there.

Along with the food, hotel's fine landscape, Gym and beach may soothe your nerves well. Thus, a very mixed feeling for this hotel. If you are looking for a quite family vacation, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saswat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Saswat66,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am pleased that you mentioned our staff since it encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your comment about the pool area have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate department for necessary actions.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

A perfect holiday package - that included all meals, a private neat and clean sandy beach, an expansive property to take evening strolls, savory meals, convenient children's suite- that included a bunk bed for children, an inviting pool, children's play room and a relaxing herbal massage.
After visitng other popular, crowded beaches of Goa , we realized that with small kids it is better to opt for South Goa resorts- with calm and private beaches. Holiday Inn was peaceful and perfect.
Our 4 days family beach holiday was congruent to our expectations.

Room Tip: Pool side/sea facing rooms are better. Those travelling with children shouls opt for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KANKARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.1 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
39.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
6.0 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
21.1 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,783 - ₹ 13,352
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a picturesque plot with wide beach front on the Mobor Beach, Cavelossim in south Goa. It is 17kms from Margao and 45kms from the Goa airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, ClearTrip and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing