We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place for a get away in India” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for a get away in India”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have many good things to say about this hotel. Two friends and I stayed 6 nights in early January. The staff is so very accomodating. The buffet food and the specialty restaurants are also good. Go for the "sizzler" they offer every Wednesday night. You pay about $10 extra a person but get a great steak out by the beautiful pool! The beach is amazing and large and very swimable. The grounds are upkept well. Our only complaint is that they hardly came around at all at the pool or the beach asking if you wanted a drink. Usually at resorts like this they are all over...but you have to walk up to the bar most of the time to order, which actually is no big deal. We jet skiied. We did the banana boat. And not to be missed (which the hotel booked for us) is the Dunshagar Water Falls trip in Jeeps and the elephant ride. We also went in town with a driver frm the hotel each day (jospeh) to the little Catholic Church for Mass--Holy Cross Church in Cavelossim. Great place, great priests, great people. This is why we came to Goa...because it is so very Catholic. be sure to go into Old Goa one day to see all the Churches there. Very moving to See St, Francis Xavier's tomb. The Indians in this part of Goa love him as much as they love MOther Teresa in Calcutta. I higly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeasPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    493
    140
    61
    48
See reviews for
643
369
24
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My Wife and I have been using this hotel for a fair few years now and I have done glowing reviews on it but we will never use it again. When we entered the room you could smell the damp, but this is resolved by opening the door to the balcony for a few hours though. It was facing the pool area, this can be slightly noisy in the past but always finished before 10 p.m. Not now though, it goes on much later and the 'entertainment' was extremely loud. on top of that, at breakfast, you get the music resonating down from the reception, with the incessant thump, thump, thump all the time, and if you go to breakfast around the same time daily you get exactly the same music. On top of this there is the new mainstay of the hotel, the coprorate event, the evening session starts around 8 pm at the fish grill, blocking the beach access, and goes on till around midnight. Again the 'music is an incessant boom, boom, boom. If you are really unlucky they hold an event on the lawned area by the fig & olive with the same type of music and an even louder tannoy system, and when they hold an event on the pati area by the pool/mardi gras area, it's exactly the same.Don't even think of complaining about the noise unless you are really angry and red in the face and are willing to tear the plugs off the amplifiers, THEN they will finally do something, but you have to get right into their faces,
South Goa is renowned for it's peace and tranquility, We just pray that this hotel is a one off, and that this hotel comes to it's senses before the trade runs away. We have already booked for next year, but not at this hotel. I feel sorry for the residents in the adjacent property 'Leela' because the noise had to affect them too!

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet go to a different hotel, well out of earshot
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrDinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Excellent property in South GOA..... Nice and clean Beach. We stayed in this property for 6 nights and 7 days and have great experience. First let me brief about the property... Its on south goa situated at most clean beachs of Goa (unlike Baga and calangut or Colva) . its 25 acres lush green beach property and u will find ample sun beds on beach, garden and pool area. Property looks old but well maintained. Pool is big enough with option of child pool. Now i will give some more details about the property ( u can say it is 4 star property)
Airport transfer : airport pickup was on time, resort have 18-20 seater mini buses which are old, but well managed. Airport to resort is more than an hour drive. I suggest resort must introduce new vehicles for pickup and drop (at least for 2-4 persons). However roads to resort are in good conditions so no bumpy ride...
Checkin: Resort check in was very smooth and front desk staff gives a warm welcome and everything related to our checkin papers were ready... offered non alcoholic drink while you complete the formalities. The front desk staff was very nice and offered us a room near to pool and 24 hours restaurant (considering that my is pregnant). Staff clearly states whats included in our package and other benefits. We got a call from customer care cell of resort after checkin our room to get the feedback for checkin process or other things , which was good.
Rooms: rooms are good, very clean and comfortable. 32´LCDs with DTH service and all other things. Furniture is old but well maintained. All rooms are centrally air-conditioned with nice balcony.
Bathrooms: compare to room bathroom are very small with bath tub... but very clean and have all things.
Pool: nice large size pool with child pool.
Gardens: large well maintained gardens with lots of coconut trees and other threes.
Beach: its a excellent part of the property, private beach with restaurant on the beach.
Food: food is excellent in buffet and other restaurant. In buffet (breakfast, lunch and dinner) u will find ample choice of veg and non veg with great sweet dishes.
Staff: All staff of the resort is very nice and will do everything to make u comfortable. Each one will ask for ur requirements for food or any other thing and make sure that u will get it on time.
Activity: Resort offer great activity centre for children where they can play, do activities see movies etc. Further on daily basis resort offers various activities like beach bollyball, football, fish bazaar, Indian music, rajasthan folk dance etc. Please check activity card for complete list of activities on daily basis.
Overall the property is excellent and staff is very nice...
I will recommend this property to visit at least once to feel the value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yogesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Cavelossim on the occasion of my parents' 25th anniversary a few weeks ago. Our group consisted of around 15 people so we had booked a block of rooms for a duration of 3 nights.

The resort should be commended for its outstanding staff, who were courteous and accommodating both during the booking process and during our stay at the property. Royston (Sales Associate) was responsible for our booking and was very helpful through the whole process. The staff went out of their way to fulfill every one of our requests including providing us with a conference room and a projector so we could view a presentation one of my cousins had put together for the occasion.

The location of the property is great, the Cavelossim area is much quieter and cleaner than several of the beaches in North Goa. The beach, which is a short walk from the rooms, was largely visited by patrons from our resort and a few of the other 5 star properties in the same area.

The property is tastefully decorated, it has colonial Portuguese feel to it. The lobby is beautifully designed and has a great view of the pool and the beach. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Our package included meals at the coffee shop. Initially we were apprehensive about the options available at the buffet and thought we would get bored of the same menu by the third day. However, the menu was constantly changed and I don't think we ate the same thing twice, expect for a couple of standard items on the breakfast menu. The quality of the food was great too, some of the best I've ever had at a buffet. Additionally, The Fisherman's Wharf which is one of the best seafood restaurants in Goa is only a short walk away from the hotel. We ate dinner at this restaurant one night and were thoroughly impressed, be sure to ask for a table right by the river.

Members of our group also availed of the other facilities at the resort including the well equipped gym and the spa which specializes in Ayurvedic treatments.

Overall, I'd highly recommend this resort to both Indian and overseas travelers. You won't regret your decision to stay here during your visit to Goa.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Excellent stay for one night. The resort was quite big, open spaced and newly built. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The staff is very helpful and tries to care of every need. There is in-house shop selling swimming costumes, jogging gear and other stuff. The swimming pool is quite unique with a small green island in the centre. Beach is right next to the resort and there is not much rush on the beach apart from hotel guests who relax under the beach umbrellas provided by the resort. One can have lot of privacy on the beach and can do whatever one's mood. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akashbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.1 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
39.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
6.0 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
21.1 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,755 - ₹ 13,237
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a picturesque plot with wide beach front on the Mobor Beach, Cavelossim in south Goa. It is 17kms from Margao and 45kms from the Goa airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelGuru, Hotel.de, ClearTrip and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing