We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veeniola Holiday Home
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Goa(Cavelossim)
US$ 217
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 183
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 96
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 37
US$ 32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dona Sa Maria(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
US$ 257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shikara Beach Resort(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
59
33
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
33
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterrent scootersminutes walk to the nearest beachhelpful personevery other dayclean roomsshower rooma lovely staya great place to staythree nightsceiling fandona sa mariacharliecarmonabalconyaccommodationgoa
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This nice and little hotel was our home for 2 weeks. 10 minutes to the beach in a quit village.
Charles and his mother, also the stuff are more than friendly and funny. We had a very good time there.

Greetings, Markus & Arno

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inasia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here for a week around new years eve! We loved the place and it's been our favourite guesthouse in India. Everything is very clean, the rooms are big and nice and the owner Miranda and her son Charles are so helpful and caring. The place is very peaceful and calm, and approximately a 10 or 15 minutes walk from the beach- which is beautiful! We would really recommend this place and will definitely go back.

From the four norwegian girls!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigridga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

often stay here whenever we are in cavelossim,goa.mrs mirander and her son charles do a great job of looking after their guests.charles also runs a taxi service and the place is spotless.Heard a lot of bad things about the dona sa marie next door,so always eat at ANITA'S PLACE two minutes down the road.Anita and her family are a wonderfull warm welcoming lot with husband donald being a great chef (he also does a fantastic egg and chips if your missing english grub).daughter steffi is a trained beautician,so if you need a facial or your nails done,she's the one to see.We were in india from january to april and stayed at the veenola on numerous occassions.highly recommend this b&b.

Room Tip: just ask,nothing to much trouble.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerbyshireEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We were apprehensive when we booked this B&B, as there were no reviews available. After staying here for 4 nights we believe it to be a hidden gem which needs to be spoken about. This is a family run b&b, which is located at a very peaceful location of Carmona around 15 minutes walk to the nearest beach Zalor(south end of Varca). The beach is a wonderful, clean and litter free thanks to the 5 star resorts. This is pretty much in the middle of nowhere and you may require some personal transport to get around. The property seems newly built and looks fresh, the rooms are spacious and neat, and bathrooms are hygienic and decently sized. The linens were spotlessly clean, the facilities are very basic in the rooms with hot and cold water all day, but without Television sets in most rooms. Some of rooms have balconies. There are a few air-conditioned rooms available. It is probably the most value for money place I have stayed in all of Goa/India. The best part I liked about the family running the B&B was that they didn’t hike up the price during peak season when I travelled, normally all over Goa establishments hike up the prices during peak season. For the price we paid we found it very desirable stay option. Although the property doesn’t have a restaurant, Donna sa maria resort right next to it has a restaurant and pool. There are many restaurants close by which open during season, Casmy is one such delightful place. I would recommend this b&b to anyone who is looking for decent and neat accommodation on par with star rated hotels but without the luxuries.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jcube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews