We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One cant ask for more ! ”

The Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 19
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Fishermans Wharf isn’t Just a restaurant; it is the Ultimate culinary destination. Here, we blend great food, impeccable service, and a fantastic atmosphere to create the perfect dining experience for you. Since 2005, Fisherman’s Wharf Goa has captured the tastes of the multi cultural Goan Community with the best authentic Goan cuisine. The original sea food multi cuisine restaurant is located on the banks of River Sal in the South of Goa. Building on the success of the restaurant in Goa, the founder company decided to take the venture to the next level, and showcase their Brand, the Pride of Goa, to other parts of India and further. The menu offered is an ode to the jewels of the sea, cooked with zest typical of the Goan kitchen. There’s King Prawn Recheado, the spicy Prawn Balchao, Pomfret in butter garlic sauce, and the classic Goan Prawn Curry with Rice. Guests can get acquainted with the complex nuances of Xacuti, or dig into Chicken Cafreal and Goan Poi or Pao. And try out our authentic Goan dessert as one would not miss out on the freshly made bebinca. To cater to all its guests from around the world and for those who don’t count seafood as a favourite, there’s more that the Wharf serves. There are Asian favourites and Indian signatures, so you could team a Sichuan Fried Rice with Chicken Tikka if you wish. Continental and Mediterranean options make an appearance on the menu as well.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Been here for an anniversary dinner date. Just one word - Aweaome !!!
Located on the waterfront, surreal ambience, pleasing music, and great food.
Would recommend if you are looking for a memorable evening together.
We are sure gonna make it our must visit every time we arr in Goa !

Thank travel_sagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Simply the best ....location the food + live music on the weekends...not sure about other days...if ur in south goa...this is the place

Thank manish_verma23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is well located with great views of the creek and is supported well with live music. Most of the traffic at the restaurant is captive - if you are staying at the Holiday Inn, The Leela or the Radisson Blu you would end up visiting here for sure (cos honestly you would be tired of hotel food by then). We visited Fisherman's wharf with similar ideas of 'escaping' from our hotel's restaurant. We were significantly looking forward, given the positive reviews. However, we were let down by the food and to some extent the service. Our server seemed to be eternally stretched and simple request took a very long time. The food was excessively 'masala' heavy ( we ordered the lobster rechado masala) to the extent that seasoned spice eater like me and my wife were taken aback. The starters (fish croquettes) were average. To top that, beer selectio was limited (Bira not available). Would have expected more from this oasis in Mobor.

Thank dhruvonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting The Fisherman’s Wharf South Goa. However, your negative review on food and service remains our major concern and would be more content had you bought it to our notice while dining at our restaurant. Our team would have been gladder to resolve the issue and pep it up as per your expectations.
I would like to sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused and hope to have you visit our restaurant in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is a must go to restaurant if you are holidaying in Goa. The food is fantastic and the live music makes it the perfect combination for a meal out. It was just by our hotel and we ended up dining at the restaurant 5 times!

Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Picture perfect view over riverside, live music and wonderful food a little more expensive but worth it as portion sizes are large.

Thank stacio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Cavelossim, South Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Palolem, Canacona
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 

Been to The Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing