We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daya Mistry”

The Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Fishermans Wharf isn’t Just a restaurant; it is the Ultimate culinary destination. Here, we blend great food, impeccable service, and a fantastic atmosphere to create the perfect dining experience for you. Since 2005, Fisherman’s Wharf Goa has captured the tastes of the multi cultural Goan Community with the best authentic Goan cuisine. The original sea food multi cuisine restaurant is located on the banks of River Sal in the South of Goa. Building on the success of the restaurant in Goa, the founder company decided to take the venture to the next level, and showcase their Brand, the Pride of Goa, to other parts of India and further. The menu offered is an ode to the jewels of the sea, cooked with zest typical of the Goan kitchen. There’s King Prawn Recheado, the spicy Prawn Balchao, Pomfret in butter garlic sauce, and the classic Goan Prawn Curry with Rice. Guests can get acquainted with the complex nuances of Xacuti, or dig into Chicken Cafreal and Goan Poi or Pao. And try out our authentic Goan dessert as one would not miss out on the freshly made bebinca. To cater to all its guests from around the world and for those who don’t count seafood as a favourite, there’s more that the Wharf serves. There are Asian favourites and Indian signatures, so you could team a Sichuan Fried Rice with Chicken Tikka if you wish. Continental and Mediterranean options make an appearance on the menu as well.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Pleased with the staff and service. Beautiful location and the food was a slight disappointment as overpowing spices spoils the taste of any seafood.l would definitely go back to taste different varieties

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Daya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 295 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Beautiful restaurant, good food but pricey for Goa. Service and entertainment good. Cocktails well overpriced suggest give them a miss.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank sueward123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

It is a great place to relax and have a good lunch with hookah and drinks, this place was my last meal before leaving Goa and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the open air feeling still covered from most areas.
PN: the parking area was stinking of fish which should be resolved and I had informed the management about it during my visit

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ARB-4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Food is very good here. Awesome Goan food. I thought Martin's corner was the best but here there is more variety. Music and singers are good. Service is also excellent. Tyron and Clifford serviced very well, gave good suggestions and we're prompt.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank joesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Very Good Ambience, Comfortably laid out, entertaining without being Noisy. Smoking area is separated out away from the water front, which insulates the non smokers completely.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank purushottamb948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Cavelossim, South Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Cavelossim, South Goa District
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to The Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing