We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for fish food”

The Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 89 Restaurants in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 19
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Fishermans Wharf isn’t Just a restaurant; it is the Ultimate culinary destination. Here, we blend great food, impeccable service, and a fantastic atmosphere to create the perfect dining experience for you. Since 2005, Fisherman’s Wharf Goa has captured the tastes of the multi cultural Goan Community with the best authentic Goan cuisine. The original sea food multi cuisine restaurant is located on the banks of River Sal in the South of Goa. Building on the success of the restaurant in Goa, the founder company decided to take the venture to the next level, and showcase their Brand, the Pride of Goa, to other parts of India and further. The menu offered is an ode to the jewels of the sea, cooked with zest typical of the Goan kitchen. There’s King Prawn Recheado, the spicy Prawn Balchao, Pomfret in butter garlic sauce, and the classic Goan Prawn Curry with Rice. Guests can get acquainted with the complex nuances of Xacuti, or dig into Chicken Cafreal and Goan Poi or Pao. And try out our authentic Goan dessert as one would not miss out on the freshly made bebinca. To cater to all its guests from around the world and for those who don’t count seafood as a favourite, there’s more that the Wharf serves. There are Asian favourites and Indian signatures, so you could team a Sichuan Fried Rice with Chicken Tikka if you wish. Continental and Mediterranean options make an appearance on the menu as well.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Amazing amazing... loved the food! Especially the Gaon prawns curry rice, kingsfish rawa fry!! The creme caramel didn't disappoint either

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 259 of 1,949 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We reached this restaurant after a drive of an hour and half to meet friends. Loved the setting . Liked the veg biryani. But the sea food ordered by others was appreciated. Would love to come again .

Thank Usha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is right by the river sal. The setting is beautiful and the live music is magical.

Sea food is pretty good here. The Indian vegetarian selection is probably best avoided.

Must try the creme caramel dessert.

Recommended for a jolly evening in a great setting!

Oh yeah — Bira beer on tap #win.

Thank delhiphototraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Great food by the riverside deck. The food is often raved about and with good reason too. It’s one of the best places to have sea food at Goa. Book your reservation well in advance as it’s very difficult to get a table otherwise. The prawn wrapped in bacon was divine as was the Calamari. We had an adventurous walk to the dinner from our hotel Radisson which is just 2.8 Kms away , however at 7 pm it’s absolutely desolate. Don’t even think about venturing out with out a cab . All in All lovely ambience and great food to boot. Must visit destination when you are at GOA.

Thank swapz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Though I am vegetarian & do not take hard drinks but visited on 17/12/2017. Good for sea foods. At very calm & quite location on the bank of small river.Good staff.A location to witness Goan life.Driving on calm & quite roads of south Goa.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shashindrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Guest.
It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Cavelossim, South Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Cavelossim, South Goa District
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to The Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing